We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Noodle

Bangkok Noodle
7022B Commerce St., Springfield, VA 22150
703-866-1396
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 159 Restaurants in Springfield
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Delivery
Description: The First Thai Noodle House in DC Metro Area. Authentic and delicious Thai Food! Specializing in great service, thai dishes and homemade ice cream. Thai noodle soup is a zesty, spiced soup that is low in fat and calories. We are variety. We have 8 different broth and more than 6 noodles type to choose from. So get your taste buds ready, you may find your favorite noodle here.
Lorton, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I've had about five meals here so far and I have to say that the noodle soup is authentic and excellent! A great selection and another good value for money restaurant in Springfield.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Amazing drunken noodles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Best drunken noodles I've ever enjoyed. Owner such a pleasure. Our car broke down and I walked over from Sears while waiting for repair.

The owner gave me some Thai noodle soup education. I wish we could have stayed to enjoy a soup. The Tom Yum sounded divine! It seems they are very steeped in food tradition and street food cuisine.

Hoping we pass by again.

Delightful decor and little bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Kuay Tiew !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was so excited to hear about a Thai noodle place opening up (relatively) close by. OK, we might have to get on the 495 a bit but it's doable. It's about time there was one!! Sure some of the more authentic Thai places in the DC metro area (i.e. Thai Square, Nava Thai etc.) do have a noodles section on the menu with selection of noodle dishes like Boat Noodles, Bamee Nam Moo Daeng etc. But THIS is a whole Thai restaurant dedicated primarily to noodles. A couple of weeks ago I happen to be in the vicinity and so went to check it out. Loved the way they laid out the menu that helped explain the different condiments and types of noodles (thin, medium, thick rice noodles, yellow egg noodles etc.). Thais are so use to being asked what type of noodle we'd like that we don't generally think that it would be a confusing concept to others. Granted some noodle dishes have to use a particular type of noodle only but others it's up to the preference of the individual. Rules are generally bendable in most cases. I ordered the Doo Dee noodles just because, well, I like this noodle dish but also because I've not had it in a long time. They did a decent job. I felt like some ingredients were missing but the flavour was good. My friends all enjoyed their dishes too. The decor is tastefully done and fits in with the concept of a noodle place. Although you'd be hard pressed to find a noodle place decorated like this in Thailand. This is just too fancy. But perfect for around here. The Yum Seafood salad was OK but not the greatest. I'd go back to try some of the other noodle dishes. Not bad.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Real Thai Noodle Shop...what a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We finally found an authentic Thai noodle shop. Great food and a pleasant atmosphere. The owners are authentic Thai and it shows in their ingredients and style.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Thai Treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I've seen this place many times and decided to eat lunch there. I was pleasantly surprised by their hospitality and delighted with their food. I got the drunken noodle with chicken lunch special. It came with with tum yum soup and a crispy eggroll. The portion was pretty good and the price was right. I really like this place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Noodle also viewed

Springfield, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 
Springfield, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 

Been to Bangkok Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Noodle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.