We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Springfield to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6710 Commerce Street, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Omaha
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Very nice hotel. Close enough to D.C, unfortunately not near a metro station at all. Rooms were very clean and well kept. Lobby was under renovation at the time, so front desk service was obviously lacking a bit.

Overall, I would stay there again, for sure!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    57
    24
    21
    7
See reviews for
46
20
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Really nice front desk people. Rooms are small and the airconditioner loud (and blows directly on the desk area -- had to cover it up to work there). The guide to services has an entry for "dining" but it points you to a list of local fast food places. Looks like they've just added some kind of eating facility in the lobby though, so at least you can get something to eat. I clocked the internet access at 0.52mbs download and 0.17mbps upload. I'm not sure it really makes sense to call it "high speed internet" unless it at least 1.5 mbs, and that is really the lowest range of cable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

my title says it all. Yes GPS's are not foolproof but there were 2 of us in daylight hours with a map and GPS and because multiple roads collide here with one way roads and parallel highways it would take a genius to find this hotel. Took us 3 tries missing it and shooting off onto I95. If we hadn't pre-paid the room we would have bagged it.

The hotel itself is very nice, good beds, fair internet speed, good TV lineup. No breakfast included and we dared not leave the hotel for fear of never finding it again so we ordered dinner delivery from Kabul Kabob's (excellent and fast).

Leaving the next morning we knew the challenge to find our way to southbound I95 and again it took brain power of two plus map and GPS to make it out. Never again this hotel or any other at this exit.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

I stayed at this hotel while on business in the Washington DC area. Overall this was a good Courtyard. This hotel is very convenient to I-95 which was helpful as I had to drive down to Quantico, VA a couple of times. Other than that, the location was just so so. Check in was very smooth and I received friendly service throughout my stay. The room was typical for a Courtyard. This hotel has new furniture which was nice and exhibited above average cleanliness. I didn't get a chance to use the gym, but it looked ok with a couple of treadmills and an eliptical machine. Breakfast cost $12 and was good with a decent buffet and eggs made to order. Bottom line - if need a nice solid hotel while traveling on I-95 or on business in Fairfax County, then this is a good place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

This hotel would be great for a family or a business traveler. The hotel staff was very helpful and cooperative. The rooms were good sized and well appointed. The breakfast was included in our room rate and was well worth it with a large variety of foods that every one in our family enjoyed. The location was great with easy access to a the many tourist attractions in the area and to local businesses.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

We stayed here for 5 days in July. My mother has time share for Marriott. It showed in their website that breakfast was included, microwaves and small refrigerators in all rooms. When we arrive there wasn't . We asked the maids the next day how can we get a refrigerator and microwave and they said we need to call the front desk. We saw 5 refrigerators on the our floor next to the rooms, we asked them can we have one of those, they said we need to call the front desk, so we did, the front desk said we will try to find you one and hung up!! We went to the maids again and said "how come the front desk told us they will find us a refrigerator and there are 5 of them in front of me??" The maid said "oh they said that?" she called her supervisor and told her the situation, her supervisor then called the front desk and told them there was 5 refrigerators available. They said"OH ok give them one.
All and all the front desk clerks in this Marriott is not customer oriented!! We had a lot of other bad experiences, like when we were leaving to fly back home, they confirmed that they called the taxi for us to pick us up at 5am and when we checked out the taxi wasn't there. They NEVER called the taxi that night, the front desk had to call them 2 times for the taxi to finally arrive!! It was the night clerk who "So called confirmed it", we BARELY made our flight home!!
WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

After leaving one hotel and crossing the street to the Courtyard, I was thankful for their understanding and great front desk service. Great place to stay. Perhaps only negative was no shuttle to Metro.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Address: 6710 Commerce Street, Springfield, VA 22150
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Marriott, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Springfield Hotel Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.