We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Risponde alle norme Marriott.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Springfield to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6710 Commerce Street, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Risponde alle norme Marriott.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very nice and neat hotel. The room was clean and provided with all comforts including the coffee machine with normal coffee and decaf.
Very comfortable and wide bed with two pillows per person.
The personnell is very discreet and ready to solve every possibile problem.
The self service breakfast respects Marriott american standar and has a wide choice of juices, donuts, milk, etc.
Cherry on the pie: wifi for free.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased we were able exceed your expectations. We look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    61
    29
    24
    8
See reviews for
52
23
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel Friday July 11th. Hotel is very nice with great sitting areas and small bar right in the lobby for drinks. We had breakfast Saturday morning at the hotel and was served by a young man named Nick. I have been in the hotel business for 15 years and I must say Nick is an ASSET to this hotel. He was genuinely pleasant and sincere while taking our orders and when bringing our food out. This type of customer service is hard to find these days so my family and i want the general manager of the hotel to know how pleased we were. Thank you Courtyard and especially to Nick for a very nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for recognizing Nick for doing an excellent job. Your comments are valuable and will make sure he is aware of the great job he did. We value our guest and it is great to hear when our staff member stands our for their service.e

I thank you for staying with us and look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is very convenient to Fort Belvoir. The lobby is very nice with a trendy bar and a great lounge area where a dozen people were socializing. The room was standard; comfortable bed, couch, etc... Unfortunately, the "free high speed internet" was anything but high speed; perhaps it was anything but internet, since it was so slow and intermittent that it was UNUSEABLE. Lost entire evening and morning of urgent work. Left hotel at 7am to find a McDonalds or Starbucks to do work... Never again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I would like to first apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I know how important it is to have a good internet connection to get work done. In the future, please let us know so we can assist you immediately. In the past we have been able to resolve issues that can sometimes be due to the way your computer is set up. We have a 24 hour desk service that is available for all of our guest.

I thank you for staying with us and look forward to accommodating you stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Nice and clean. Friendly staff. I wish they had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Close to DC and National Harbor. Pool was indoor and very small. Price is very reasonable for the area. Free parking. Mall within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. They are very valuable to us and will make sure to address them immediately. In the future, do not hesitate to ask for a room with a refrigerator when making a reservation or upon check in. They are available at no additional fee. We do also offer microwaves upon request.

Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed at this Marriott for a basketball tourney located through out Maryland and parts of Virginia. The group price was ok. Could have or should have received a better price for the amount of rooms booked for this tournament.
Breakfast was included. They added a extra time slot for those teams with early 8 am games (which was nice).
Lobby and area were standard to courtyard.
The young man who served at the bar an middle islans area for food was great. Other staff (Abby) was very helpful.
Pool was OK ...clean and staffed with a life guard.
Rooms were standard...clean and comfortable (as to be expected from this chain)
Stores/ shopping and fast food were fairly close (not walkable due to highway)
Important Note....the mall only has its anchor store open, due to renovations to the interior of the mall (residents say it's been a VERY long time this mall has been closed).
There is a smaller mall across the street about half a mile down.
Personally ...We are a Marriott typy family....this location is up to standard.
We give our " Tournament Trophy" to Courtyard.
Nice place...good location. Group rate should have been better....but I would refer this location.
Next visit we would try another location to compare.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great comments about our hotel. We are EXCITED to receive an award!!! Thank you!!!
We look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had 35 people in a group that stayed here 4 nights. The rooms were big, clean, and service was good. The downside was that not all rooms had refrigerators which is a plus when you are traveling and want cold water to take with you the next day. They had breakfast for us in a special meeting room which was very good. We would stay here again, but request refrigerators.

Room Tip: Ask for a refrigerator.
See more room tips
Green Features: The environmentally friendly practices were in place and appreciated by all our travelers.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. I am please we were able to make your stay enjoyable with us. As you mentioned, please let us know upon check in or when making a reservation that you would like a refrigerator. We do have rooms that have them and would love to accommodate you with one.

I thank you again for staying with us and look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for 3 weekday nights in May, and overall average hotel at best. I'm a Marriott Awards member so stay at Marriott hotels frequently, and this particular hotel is near the bottom of the list for me. The hotel is decent enough, not a dump, but definitely not at what is should be for the price and Marriott award category.

Some of the turnoffs: average food quality, long waits for dinner and breakfast food service, a heavily advertised "manager's special" social hour that included just a small tray of low grade french fries and fried shrimp, slow and often not working internet service in the room, cable service in room with many channels that did not work well and a vastly outdated cable channel guide in room guest guide, room service was not completed at all one of my days and another day I got a knock on my door at 8am for room service. I addressed some of my room complaints to the front desk with general indifference.

Overall, the hotel looks clean and nice, but service and organization is lacking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your comments and concerns about your stay. You comments are very valuable to us and will make sure to share them with the rest of the team.

I would like to first apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. In the future, do not hesitate to ask for the manager on duty to inform us of any concerns during your stay. We want to makes sure that we address them immediately while you are in our property. Our goal is to provide excellent service and we want to make sure you receive that.

I thank you again for staying with us and look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#5 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#4 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Address: 6710 Commerce Street, Springfield, VA 22150
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Springfield Hotel Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.