We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill to your Saves list
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6412 Backlick Road, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed two nights in August 2010. We had a suite with a king-size bed (which was very comfortable). The room was very clean, the breakfast was great (eggs, waffles, potatos, sausage, yogurt, etc...), & the staff is friendly. The area around the hotel was sort-of sketchy, but only a couple of miles to the Metro. We would stay again b/c of the value.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    39
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
74
41
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

This is the best place by far in Springfield VA, a great "on the road" place. All the rooms are suites-- clean, new, includes a decent breakfast buffet. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, AZ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We stayed at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill in Springfield, VA for 10 days in a 2 bedroom suite. I really loved the propriety! Large living-dinning-kitchen combo, decent sized bedrooms and baths, very pleasant decor. The kitchen is full size, equipped with everything - all appliances, dishes, pots, pans, etc. The only tiny downsize is that the area is not the greatest, but it still has great ammenities (stores, restaurants, malls) and it is close to DC.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

Our family (4 people total) spent 3 nights here. First of all I must say that the hotel staff members were very courteous and professional. The hotel is fairly new so everything is very clean and obviously up to date within the rooms. The location is immediately accessible to I-395, I-495 and I-95 and is within 2 miles of the Springfield Metro Rail Station. Unfortunately the trade off is all the traffic noise making it very hard to sleep at night. We were able to resolve this by purchasing some box fans from the local K-Mart (which is right next door) to counter the booming sounds with a more pleasant white noise. I have stayed at many Residence Inns over the years and have always loved their breakfast selection however this one falls short of the others. The dining area is very small with only 4 tables that can seat up to 4 people each, 4 smaller tables that can seat up to two and a small bar for the single sitters that accommodates 6 side by side. The buffet area is also equally small making the selection of food very limited and crowded with people bumping into each other as they attempt to fill their plates. We found ourselves competing for one of the 4 larger tables each of the 3 mornings we were there. We were lucky enough to get one each morning but saw many onlookers trying to figure out where they will sit, many of which resolved to their rooms with the food. Next time we visit the DC area we will most likely choose Residence Inn but a different one.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

Was in town for a family party and based on good reviews below made room reservation with pretty low expectations. I was so pleasantly surprised! The rooms are so spacious and lovely! Fun colorful decor and seemingly brand new hotel or at least undated rooms. I wish we had reason to stay longer. This place is great for families (and there were plenty of kids running around at breakfast having a great ol' time). Breakfast buffet had lots of variety and everything we tried was yummy. Staff were wonderful too! Free parking. Two big thumbs up.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

About to move back to the states after a long time overseas... we needed to make reservations and the team at this particular Residence Inn at Springfield Old Keene Mill were simply outstanding! They not only helped us over the phone but arranged for me to speak to the manager so that he could give us the best deal... we are looking forward to the stay and it is very good to know that at least one major part of the move will be taken care of and handled with professionalism and care! Thank Kareem and Ruby for your time and thoughtfulness! You understand customer service and know how to treat people fair!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

Stayed here for 2 weeks while on business. Brand new and belonging to Marriott Group. Great suites, full kitchen, dishwasher, very comfy bed, staff were excellent - everyone from the reception desk to the janitors were pleasant, courteous and extremely helpful. Nice breakfast every morning and the Manager hosts a social Mon Wed evening with free food/snacks. Complimentary beer and wine also! They wil even go grocery shopping for you if you do't have time and deliver to your room. Laundry and Fitness center as well as a nice pool on site. Some shops and restaurants close by, a bit of a hike to the nearest Metro. Talbots Outlet directly across the street. Total Wine (a great wine store) is beside Talbots - fantastic selection and prices!

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill

Address: 6412 Backlick Road, Springfield, VA 22150
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Residence Inn in a prime location adjacent to I-495 (The Capital Beltway), just 3.5 miles from the main post at Fort Belvoir and within easy reach of the many government and military Army and Defense agencies at Fort Belvoir. Guests enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free Internet access and onsite fitness center. Each suite features full kitchens and separate spaces to work, dine and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.