We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PROPERTY W/ GREAT STAFF” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6412 Backlick Road, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Springfield
Prunedale
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“GREAT PROPERTY W/ GREAT STAFF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a well kept property. We arrived late at night towing another vehicle and there was no traditional parking. I asked for assistance and the Stevon aided us in creatively finding a place out of the way. He also provided us a list of kennels in the area he had researched for our animals. We stayed for ten nights and the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast and manager's evening receptions were enough to keep us fed in the morning and for dinner. The hotel is located at a junction for all the interstates and highways around the DC area. We stayed in a two room suite and appreciated the separate climate controls. We really appreciated the hotel accommodating our large family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    31
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
34
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Kentucky, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We spent our 2013 July 4th vacation at the Residence Inn. The staff was GREAT, amenities outstanding, there was nothing we needed that wasn't there! They have a pool, great workout room, the breakfast and evening hospitalities were friendly and pleasant. We had our 3 yorkies and 1 poodle with us; they were made welcome and had a great vacation, too! DC is within minutes, there is a large grocery store within walking distance along with fantastic eateries. We would definitely go there again. Highly, highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, loved the walking and exercise we got--I don't like elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for a 'Girlfriend Getaway' & everything was EXCELLENT! From the minute we arrived the staff was phenomenal & the accommodations were worth waaaay more than the reasonable rate we paid. I will DEFINITELY look to stay with this chain as I travel, and hope my stay(s) will be identical yo my stay in Springfield.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed in Springfield 3 days and the staff was really friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and very convenient to our resources nearby. Highly recommend this hotel! There is shopping very near for groceries, ABC, and other needs. There is also several restaurants one to two blocks away that are awesome....especially MIKE'S. 5 stars for our stay there...... highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: The suit with one king and one bedroom is perfect for a couple. There is a nearby restaurant called...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed here with my family shortly after I returned from Kuwait, and I loved it! The exterior and rooms had a boutique-quality feel, very opulent. The front desk staff were great. The location was a bit tricky to get around, but it was close enough to many attractions like Potomac Mills and Washington, DC. Overall, this is a great hotel, and it's one of the reasons I'm proud to be a Marriott Rewards member.

Now if all the other locations could be like this one... :)

Room Tip: If you have AAA and are military/government employee, compare rates before you book your rooms. My...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a quick getaway and came across this hotel. We were treated so well by the staff of this hotel. First of all, the free breakfast was DELICIOUS... Eggs, Sausage, bacon, ham, potatoes, oatmeal, and lets not forget the wafflemaker... If you go Monday-Thursday dinner is included as well which is a big pointer for me. It also includes complimentary beer and wine for a minimal donation which is later given to charity (good cause). Our room was excellent with a small kitchen and small livingroom area (for $100 a night)- who can beat that? This was an overall excellent experience and it is definitely worth more than the 3 stars that I saw it rated as when I booked it. PS- Take your bathing suits, they have a pool open until 10pm (Excellent). The only bad pointer is that room service food was horrible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I very rarely give an "Excellent" rating but this property deserves it!!! We were moving from the area and needed a place to stay before we headed out the next day. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. When we got to our room we were AMAZED! A little kitchenette area with a sitting area, large bathroom, and comfy bed. AND IT WAS SPOTLESS!!! Free breakfast the next morning is much more than just pastries and coffee....and REAL silverware to use with your REAL plates....there are disposal plates and plastic ware available if you need those. And now for the best part.....I had called another property down the road which is much lower on the tripadvisor list and the Residence Inn price for the night we stayed was more than $15 cheaper than the lower ranked property! If you need a place in Springfield, I highly recommend this Residence Inn property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill

Address: 6412 Backlick Road, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Residence Inn in a prime location adjacent to I-495 (The Capital Beltway), just 3.5 miles from the main post at Fort Belvoir and within easy reach of the many government and military Army and Defense agencies at Fort Belvoir. Guests enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free Internet access and onsite fitness center. Each suite features full kitchens and separate spaces to work, dine and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.