We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option for business and tourism in DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6412 Backlick Road, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Springfield
Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best option for business and tourism in DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I admit it... I didn't want to let anyone in on "my little secret." I use residence in in Springfield when I'm in town for work at Ft. Belvoir. The reverse commute (opposite of traffic) I makes it just a 10 min. drive which is great for rush hour there. But even if I was there for touring or for work downtown in DC, Arlington or Alexandria, the proximity to the metro station is fantastic. The rooms are always clean, the breakfast is very good (HOT FOOD!) and 3 nights a week they have hot dinner as well. If you don't want to eat there there are a couple of really good restaurants nearby (Mike's American Restaurant, or Delias are each within 5 min.... You can walk if you like. Love the modern decor and kitchens too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    31
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
34
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel on our way home from Florida. Did not expect much for the price. Hotel is amazing, best value for the money I ever had. Very clean, excellent breakfast and dinner, close to everything. Will come here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Check-in was easy and fast. The staff at check-in were friendly and very helpful in letting me know the amenities and times that certain things such as the pool, fitness facility and breakast were available.
The room was spacious and quiet. The kitchen was a nice surprise as it had a full size refrigerator. The appliances were stainless steel.
A fire department is located somewhere close, but I only heard it once.
The furniture was modern and everything worked properly, including the water works.
Breakfast was warm and well stocked, but nothing out of the ordinary.
The general location of this hotel is in a reasonably good part of town. The hotel seems secure from criminal activity.
The only drawback (or maybe more like annoyance) had nothing to do with the hotel, but more the physical location. It is easily seen from the interstate, but finding the road to it was more interesting and took a bit to locate.
Note: I usually grade very strictly. Most hotels do not get a 5 rating. A 4 rating is really very good in my book and worthy of future visits without any second thoughts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

All of the positive comments on the previous reviews are applicable. Great hotel. You can buy some food items from the market place in the lobby and prepare a nice meal in a well equipped kitchenette. Or, go to eat at any number of nearby restaurants. We had a great meal at Mike's American Grill, which is an easy walk away. Also, a Total Wine store is nearby. Driving around the area can be a little challenging during rush hours. Nice breakfast in the morning.

Comments about noise have some merit. The room doors do not block out any noise from people in the hallways and other room doors slamming. Also, the trash truck emptying dumpsters at 3:30 a.m. was a a little disturbing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Had a very nice stay here. Rooms were updated, with standard Residence Inn kitchenette. Rooms very clean, staff was very friendly - everyone gave a cheerful greeting whenever you saw them.
Breakfast was great - pretty standard ResInn - hot food, cereals, pastries, oatmeal, waffles - the full deal. Seemed to be always at least two people working breakfast and dinner - helping you out and clearing tables. Did I mention that was free - also they do a light dinner Monday through Wednesday that was good too - one night was pasta, another was hamburgers and BBQ. They serve beer and wine too.
Parking was free in a ramp attached to the building.
High marks for being one of the few Marriotts that practice being green - actually allowing us to reuse towls (not just having a sign saying they will), and they had a recycle bin in the room - first one I ever recalled.
Free wifi, plenty of cable and HD channels on tv. Microwave and frig.
Overall - very well done. I'll stay here again when I'm in this part of town.

Suggest getting a room way from the busy street - it was a bit noisy from traffic - at least on the 2nd floor. Also a bit hard to get to. You'll see it, but sometimes hard to get to it until you know the secret. GPS got us there though.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here for two months last fall. The room is great. Hotel is quiet. They have their own parking ramp for guests so I never had a problem there. The breakfast is the best I've ever seen and I practically live in hotels. Right off the interstate. It's also close to a few good places to eat as well as a couple grocery stores. They also have ample washers and dryers which I appreciate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during the inauguration. Breakfast, good selection, oatmeal, breakfast burritos, eggs, biscuits, hashbrowns.... and dinner, each night had a theme, Italian one night, and BBQ on another night and the best part is breakfast and dinner are FREE...

I liked the parking not only was there a parking garage, but there was enough room for all to park. We left early and came back late and still had a space to park.

The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quite suitable for two people. The price was great especially for that weekend. The staff were very friendly and quite engaging, as far as conversation and making sure you were happy....

I would definitely stay here again.....oh yes and shopping was just a hop, skip and jump away.....the title speaks for itself....Close to everything.

Great Job Residence Inn, Great Job!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill

Address: 6412 Backlick Road, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Residence Inn in a prime location adjacent to I-495 (The Capital Beltway), just 3.5 miles from the main post at Fort Belvoir and within easy reach of the many government and military Army and Defense agencies at Fort Belvoir. Guests enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free Internet access and onsite fitness center. Each suite features full kitchens and separate spaces to work, dine and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.