We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6412 Backlick Road, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Springfield
Fargo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here for two months last fall. The room is great. Hotel is quiet. They have their own parking ramp for guests so I never had a problem there. The breakfast is the best I've ever seen and I practically live in hotels. Right off the interstate. It's also close to a few good places to eat as well as a couple grocery stores. They also have ample washers and dryers which I appreciate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    31
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
34
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during the inauguration. Breakfast, good selection, oatmeal, breakfast burritos, eggs, biscuits, hashbrowns.... and dinner, each night had a theme, Italian one night, and BBQ on another night and the best part is breakfast and dinner are FREE...

I liked the parking not only was there a parking garage, but there was enough room for all to park. We left early and came back late and still had a space to park.

The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quite suitable for two people. The price was great especially for that weekend. The staff were very friendly and quite engaging, as far as conversation and making sure you were happy....

I would definitely stay here again.....oh yes and shopping was just a hop, skip and jump away.....the title speaks for itself....Close to everything.

Great Job Residence Inn, Great Job!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is my second ever residence inn. I normally stay at the Hilton by the mall but staying here because of the coworker. For the price having the separate room with a couch is really nice. Even more so having a kitchenette is great if you want to cook in your room. Definitely think this will be my new option.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Residence Inn in Springfield, Va. We enjoy everything about this place. The bed is comfortable, the continental breakfast is always delicious and the place is really clean. They allowed pets, so that was a plus for us. We stayed three nights during Christmas. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simsbury ct
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

New hotel, very nice accomodating staff...rooms/kitchens were in great shape...the only drawback for us...no grilling area. It would get 5 stars if not for the grill....we were there for only an overnight so it wasn't a big deal...but would really miss it for an extended stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Remodeled comfortable residence inn. There is a Giant and Trader Joes very nearby which was convenient for groceries. I did find a beer cap under the sofa which hadn't been placed there by me. Other than that it felt clean and comfy. I don't know that I would stay in this area with family or small children. There is an adult video shop directly across the street as well as several other shops and "clubs" that are inappropriate. I did not feel unsafe, however, I did not walk out in the surrounding area. I drove, parked, shopped, and returned to the hotel.

Breakfast was standard residence inn. They did run short on sliced fruit a few mornings but did replenish when asked. The pool closes at 10 pm. I did not make a manger's reception in the evening but it looked like some kind of meat and potato chips one night.

Room Tip: There is only one elevator so depending where your room is it can be a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here over Thanksgiving and we love this hotel. We normally choose Hilton properties but after a very disappointing stay in the Sprinfield Hilton in 2011, we decided to give the Residence Inn a try. We are glad we did. Very comfortable rooms, big enough to stretch out. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot with great water pressure. There is a full sized fridge and microwave in the kitchen which is big enough to cook in (we didn't but it would be). The free breakfast was okay but there was plenty of it and the hotel is close to good shops and restaurants (the Springfield Plaza mall is a short walk away). Parking is plentiful and free; the hotel is close to the freeways but not right at the exit, so getting in and out is not a problem. We didn't use the pool or fitness center but both looked clean and well equipped. There is a laundry and business center on site and a cozy lobby with warm fireplace - much needed in northern Virginia in late November. The hotel is close to the Metro to get to DC or Reagan Airport. Staff are friendly and attentive - bathroom supplies were replenished each day (not a guarantee in a lot of places). Hotel is pet friendly but doesn't have a 'doggy' smell.
We booked on a great deal - $84.00 per night for Thanksgiving week.
We have family in the area, so we will be staying at this Hotel again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill

Address: 6412 Backlick Road, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Residence Inn in a prime location adjacent to I-495 (The Capital Beltway), just 3.5 miles from the main post at Fort Belvoir and within easy reach of the many government and military Army and Defense agencies at Fort Belvoir. Guests enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free Internet access and onsite fitness center. Each suite features full kitchens and separate spaces to work, dine and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.