We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delia's

Delia's
6715 Backlick Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-2704
703-451-0242
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 159 Restaurants in Springfield
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

When I lived in the DC area, I ate with my family at this place every week. Now that I travel to DC 1 week every month, I eat here every visit. The food is that GOOD! This is like a family restaraunt and the food here is to die for. Every time I go, I sit in Cathy's section. She has been at Delia's forever and always takes care of her customers. Their best items are their Greek Salad (best I have ever had), their Souvlaki, their Peruvian Chicken, their italian. I get their Manicotti in Alfredo Sauch a lot. They will make it the way you like it. Oh, and did I mention their portion sizes are HUGE. You will take a doggie bag home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delias use to be a great restaurant, Not Anymore. I will never comr back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The rotisery chiken was over cooked it was dry and burned, we could not eat the chicken. The waitress was very nice. I will never recommend Delias to anyone I know.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Huge portions/Great Food/Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I would call this a hole in the wall in Dallas. Great, great find. The waitress that we had was awesome and the food was more than we could eat! Really a pasta portion is good for two people and very reasonably priced. Would go again if we are ever in that area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Great Family Style Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Delia's is a good choice in Springfield. It offers a large, varied menu and reasonable prices. The food is well prepared, but Delia's is always busy. The atmosphere is very energetic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Always yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I don't think that I've ever had a bad meal here. Huge portions - you can easily share an entree or have lunch for the next day. Great Greek and Italian food. This is one of my favorite places in the Springfield area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delia's also viewed

Springfield, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 
Springfield, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 

Been to Delia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delia's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.