We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6560 Loisdale Ct., Springfield, VA 22150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Not a fancy place, but worth the stay. A great place for families to get a good night's sleep, grab some breakfast and be on their way for the day. Close enough to the metro to get into DC. I usually stay at at Hiltons, but back in Springfield, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    50
    19
    12
    7
See reviews for
35
27
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Upon arrival, it took over 20 minutes to get checked into my room. The room was clean however it smelled slightly of body odor, which did not go away after running the air in attempt to freshen up the room. The WIFI service was so weak I had to find a local coffee shop to work in. The nest morning, breakfast was served in a room too small to accommodate the guests. There were no seats and long lines and confusion at the self serve buffet, so I ended up grabbing a muffin and decaf coffee (they ran out of regular) and going up to my room to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Ocean City, Maryland, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed here during a business conference I had in Mid May 2014 and was very happy with my stay. I shared the room w a few co workers and we needed a roll away bed. We asked for one and within 10 minutes we received one. Surprised of how quick it was. Lobby was very clean and modern. Had accessibility to computers if needed. Room was Clean. TV had a weird volume setting that must be programmed to not disturb other guest but it was a little troublesome for our group to hear it over the A/C. Then again we work in the movie theater business so perhaps our ears are damaged ;). Free Breakfast and it is not just a coffee and doughnut kind of deal. They go the whole 9 yards. I did not know they have a fitness center that could be used since we were in seminars all day, but that is what the website says. Overall a pleasant stay. Worth the money for this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The first impression was spoiled by the large planter by the front entrance that was only filled with cigarette butts. This place was a good value. The rooms are in need of updating, but good size, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. They provided 5 pillows but they were too small and soft. Breakfast was the standard make your own waffles, meat, marginal eggs, cereal. Best part was the free shuttle to the Metro.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed for a class trip during Spring Break, and I really wish we'd stayed elsewhere. We stayed at this hotel because of the convenience of distance to DC. The guys were on the 1st floor, girls on the 3rd. Between us, another school trip. A group of Christian students stayed on the second floor. They were clearly roomed co-ed, judging by the amount of... noise... they were making. Our rooms were well maintained. In fact, they were so clean, when we returned one evening, my hoodie had mysteriously vanished. Of course, it was the night before we left to return home. I reported the incident to the front desk, gave a description and a phone number, and still have yet to hear a word.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilderland, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed at this motel so that we could access DC attractions via the Metro. We knew that parking is limited around the National Mall, so we decided to use the Metro from the Fraconia-Springfield station to get to and from the National Mall.

Comfort Inn provides a shuttle to and from the Metro.

It took us about an hour from the time we left the Smithsonian Metro station to get back to the Comfort Inn.

Our room was clean and the complimentary breakfast saved us a bundle.

We ended up staying for four nights and ended up really depending on Alex at the check-in desk for tips on using the Metro.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscoda, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This hotel had very helpful friendly staff. They were able to direct us how to use the metro rail to get to see the cherry blossom festival in DC. They provide a 10 min shuttle to the metrorail. You can leave your car parked in their lot even if you are checked out. The room was nicely furnished. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was good. It took 30 min to get to the Federal Triangle rail stop where we saw the cherry blossoms, Washington Memorial. You might be able to stay at another hotel closer to DC but this worked out very well and didn't have to deal with the traffic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6560 Loisdale Ct., Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.