We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6560 Loisdale Ct., Springfield, VA 22150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“AMAZING PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The best Comfort Inn in our 8 days travel. Highly recommend to stay here if you are visiting Washington D.C. Very very clean bright place from the lobby, corridors, and room. Very quick checkin by Kathy. The hotel bill was delivered to the room like 5-star Hilton, Marriot,etc. Although not 100% nonsmoking property, did not smell smoke in corridors and elevators. Efficient free shuttle to Metro station . Walking distance to big mall. Just few steps from the hotel is Barnes & Nobles. Bonus factor is Manager's reception at 5:30-6:30p.m. from Monday to Thursday- free dinner. All the staff (Kathy and hotel manager Mr. James Johnson) were very efficient, professional, pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    18
    13
    7
See reviews for
36
27
6
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hudson
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

After a long day at Mount Vernon, this was close by, the rooms were clean, the breakfast good. Staff was efficient and helpful. Didn't have to check out til noon the next day. Would stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

While visiting the Washington DC area I stayed with family at this location. We were very happy wtih the accomodations. The hotel while somewhat dated was clean and well maintained. The front desk employees were always very helpful and courteous. There are a variety of stores and restaurants within walking distance. Also a Target is across the street for forgotten items. To travel to the Mall in DC we used the Metro. The hotel has a shuttle bus to take you to the Metro station that they call when needed. We never waited long after they called for the shuttle. The shuttle is very dated but functional. The metro ride into the Mall area did take around 35minutes. The breakfast was as expected.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on a visit to local attractions and was rather pleased with the hotel in general.
I had a couple of problems at the beginning of my stay, so I notified reception. They changed my rooms within 10 minutes.
The rooms are clean and spacious with a nice bathroom and useful tea and coffee making facilities also with a fridge and microwave.
Around the hotel, everyone is pleasant. The staff are as nice as can be and they always say hello to you when you see them.
The hotel is also easy to access for disabled and elderly with lifts and lowered step in baths.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel for families, couples, businessmen and women and anyone else really.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel is near my home, a few miles away and I have had reason to stay here 3 times in the past year. I'm now at the hotel for a several night stay. The manager (Franchisee I think) is wonderful, he is at the desk every day with a smile, and he listens and seems to take pride in his hotel. Good solid hot and cold breakfast from 6 am til 10 , and the lady gives fair warning at 10 am before she starts to break it down. Hot eggs, waffle machine, sausage or bacon, bagels, pastries, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, etc., and it is kept stocked. Two computers hooked up to a printer in the lobby. lots of free parking. the Hilton right across the street has a very nice Houlihans in it, the food and bar drinks are great, some TVs in the bar too, $6 martinis and tapas plates also. The Springfield Mall a block across the rd. is mostly closed for renovation, but Target, JC penny, and Macy's are open, and Target has grocery section so you can get food to nuke in the microwave in the room, and beer and wine also there.

At another small shopping area in the co fines of the mall area, close to hotel , is a good sushi restaurant (Osaka), pretty god Thai place, a nail salon, and hair salon, and good newsstand, so if you don't have a car and are using metro (Franconia Springfield stop at end of blue line is an 8 min walk) to visit DC, it helps having these places nearby. Also a little deli restaurant called Mall deli and a pizza/sub shop there. In a separate center is a DSW shoes and a nice big Barnes and Noble, and Bed, Bath Beyond. On other side of mall by metro is a nice TGIFridays, Bertucci's ( good chain Italian), and Starbucks.

Those are important things is you need proximity to metro and places to eat and get essentials nearby. Hotel has good free wifi in rooms, is very clean, furniture in rm in very good shape, clean fresh carpet and bathroom. GREAT AC unit in rm, not like some that never seem to go below 75, this one goes down to like 60 and gets good and cold if you like that. Fridge nd microwave in every rm. For under $100 with taxes included, this is a great option for someone visiting D.C. Several other hotels nearby, but none at this price point and value.

Room Tip: I asked for quiet rm and got one overlooking mall area, I am not sure if any rooms overlook 95S hiwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I booked 5 rooms online for our free night during our mission trip. I had 13 teenagers and 3 adults and 5 rooms. The hotel is clean. the staff is friendly. I was disappointed that the pool is a shared pool next door. I must have missed that in the description. We experienced no issues with our stay. I truly enjoy the free breakfast. It makes the mornings much easier as each group/room can go down when ready. Check out was easy and friendly. The rooms were clean and they staff did what they could to group our rooms. The beds are what you expect a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

First time staying at a Comfort Inn,we were visiting family in the area. The hotel itself was very clean and the breakfast was a nice spread. The room did have a musty smell but once the ac was on you couldn't smell it anymore, but the room was clean, bed was comfy. The pool was across the parking lot at another hotel. Overall, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6560 Loisdale Ct., Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.