We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Airport Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6560 Loisdale Ct., Springfield, VA 22150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Affordable Airport Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Decided on this motel based on proximity to DCA, Tripadvisor ratings and a preference for this motel group. We were not disappointed. Standard rooms with the usual features, very clean, quiet and comfortable. Big city, business style, with ATM on site, fast elevators, shiny tile. Usual breakfast offerings, etc.
Loved everything about the stay, especially the reasonable price. Caveat: there is always traffic, and the place is a bit difficult to find. We had to call the front desk from a shopping center. The clerk patiently explained the directions. Tricky location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    18
    13
    7
See reviews for
36
27
6
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This newly renovated, spotlessly clean property was a wonderful home-base for a 5 day visit to Washington DC. The amenities, staff, especially Kahn at the front desk, were all top notch. An expanded free continental breakfast included choice of juice, pastries, eggs, breakfast meat etc and was so much more than we expected and a wonderful way to start our busy days. The free shuttle to the Metro station arrived in less than 5 minutes each time we used it, and enabled us to park the car and forget it. The lobby computers and free printer meant that my laptop could remain packed although wifi was available. This Comfort Inn gave us 1st class accommodations and service for a budget-minded traveler. This will be our home away from home on our next visit to DC.

Room Tip: Ask if there are groups of students staying, and request to be as far away from them as possible, ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a more reasonable hotel in the DC area and after careful consideration and reading customers reviews, we chose this one. We were very impressed at the hotel decor, clean and modern rooms, very friendly hotel staff and more. The location of the hotel was very near a large shopping center and the metro (which the hotel offered free shuttle service).

We had a three night stay and were delighted that our trip to Washington DC for the monuments was offered at this hotel by DC Tours. This was perfect because the tour company picked us up at the hotel and we did not have to take the metro into to DC to get on a tour there. The tour was fabulous and reasonably priced. We later found out that the Comfort Inn on Van Dorne Street also had this tour service available to to them.

This hotel offered hot breakfast in the morning and if you stay between Monday and Thursday, they have a wonderful little manager's party at 5:30 pm lasting one hour.

There are not many hotels that offer door to door service into DC for a tour. This was extra special and saved us a lot of time and aggravation trying to find our way around a huge city.

I highly recommend this hotel. Everything was great.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

It was a pleasant stay, and I was impressed by the facility. Best of all, the bed was comfy, and I slept well. The manager reception was a nice touch. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Do drop by for the manager's reciption
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

One of the reasons my husband and I had such a wonderful stay at the Comfort Inn is because of the people. The people who work there are so pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and well decorated. We were overjoyed and yet surprised to have a microwave AND A REFRIGERATOR in our room----Wonderful. A hot breakfast along with a lot of extras like yogurt, cereal, boiled eggs, juices, fruits,................, were included in the $89.00 a night weekend special rate. Saturday the hot breakfast did not include any meat, not a problem, but on Sunday morning there was sausages. They also provide a free, as needed, service to the metro station and the Hotel is located right across the street from Springfield Shopping Mall equipped with endless shopping and movie a theater. AAAH life is good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We spent 3 nights at this hotel to tour Washington DC. The people were nice, the hotel was well maintained and it is a great location. All at a good price. Their breakfast was well stocked and varied. The eggs and side meat were different each day. They had hard boiled eggs and waffles every day. The room was large, but with a large CRT type TV. The cable and the wired internet worked well. Although you had to look closely to get the free 'Google' internet connection.

The hotel is located next to the Springfield Mall with lots of shopping and restaurants. They have a shuttle to the fairly close Franconia-Springfield Metro Station, but the station has all day indoor parking at only $4.50 a day. The line goes directly to the Smithsonian Metro Station and all its wonderful museums.

I give it 4 stars, because I reserve 5 stars to nice hotels like this that have lots of charm or a spectacular setting.

Make sure your GPS is up to date. The interstates are being rebuilt and changing almost every day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Maintenance had to work on the air conditioner two times. In the tub more water came from the spigot than the shower head. The plug for the microwave didn't work. We woke to wet carpet. We had three different conversations with the desk clerks. Since we were using our Choice Privilege points, we asked if we were given their worst room. Of course they said no. But we were not offered any type of compensation. I guess we will need to look for some place different when we return to Springfield next month.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6560 Loisdale Ct., Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.