We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6560 Loisdale Ct., Springfield, VA 22150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
New York City, New York
1 review
“Wonderful Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

One of the reasons my husband and I had such a wonderful stay at the Comfort Inn is because of the people. The people who work there are so pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and well decorated. We were overjoyed and yet surprised to have a microwave AND A REFRIGERATOR in our room----Wonderful. A hot breakfast along with a lot of extras like yogurt, cereal, boiled eggs, juices, fruits,................, were included in the $89.00 a night weekend special rate. Saturday the hot breakfast did not include any meat, not a problem, but on Sunday morning there was sausages. They also provide a free, as needed, service to the metro station and the Hotel is located right across the street from Springfield Shopping Mall equipped with endless shopping and movie a theater. AAAH life is good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    49
    19
    12
    7
See reviews for
35
27
6
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport News
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We spent 3 nights at this hotel to tour Washington DC. The people were nice, the hotel was well maintained and it is a great location. All at a good price. Their breakfast was well stocked and varied. The eggs and side meat were different each day. They had hard boiled eggs and waffles every day. The room was large, but with a large CRT type TV. The cable and the wired internet worked well. Although you had to look closely to get the free 'Google' internet connection.

The hotel is located next to the Springfield Mall with lots of shopping and restaurants. They have a shuttle to the fairly close Franconia-Springfield Metro Station, but the station has all day indoor parking at only $4.50 a day. The line goes directly to the Smithsonian Metro Station and all its wonderful museums.

I give it 4 stars, because I reserve 5 stars to nice hotels like this that have lots of charm or a spectacular setting.

Make sure your GPS is up to date. The interstates are being rebuilt and changing almost every day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Maintenance had to work on the air conditioner two times. In the tub more water came from the spigot than the shower head. The plug for the microwave didn't work. We woke to wet carpet. We had three different conversations with the desk clerks. Since we were using our Choice Privilege points, we asked if we were given their worst room. Of course they said no. But we were not offered any type of compensation. I guess we will need to look for some place different when we return to Springfield next month.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Overall we had a good experience with our stay. We very much appreciated the hot breakfast every morning. I recommend the waffles. It was well stocked and constantly refreshed. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate available all day. The on-demand shuttle to and from the Metro stop was a big plus for us, as well as the daily paper. Also, plenty of free parking around the hotel and complementary internet access. We only attended the daily manager's function once and it was very nice as well. All staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. There is also a Budget car rental office on the premises. Although the arm of the deskchair was broken, A/C was a bit noisy, and the room safe was not working - none of these were big problems for us. All of these could have been easily fixed but we did not feel it necessary to report them. But when we were charged for using the safe, I did report the safe broken and the front desk removed this charge, which was satisfactory to me. Be aware that Comfort Inn guest use the pool next door at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

When I first got to my hotel, I noticed the surrounding area. The local is horrible with the amount of crime in the area and the mall across from the hotel is run down and the police was there at least once a day for the week that I stayed there. The hotel itself was pretty run down and did not look anything like the pictures advertised. First off the continental breakfast had prison grade food being served and the milk I poured into my cereal the first morning turned out to be spoiled. They tried to make up for a lack of a gym by utilizing the gym in another hotel which was run down and most of their equipment was broken. Their little business center failed in all aspects with no fax or working printer that they advertised. Their elevators were missing parts of their buttons and their washers and dryers looked unserviceable. The glass ceiling in the lobby had bird feces and mold on it and the towels smelt very odd. Inside the room it was a little better; but the shower curtain never kept the water in the shower and the refrigerator door never closed correctly. Last but not least, their wireless internet kept failing and I constantly had to use their lan that was frayed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

This is my second stay at this hotel and I would be happy to return. It is not a luxury
hotel, but it is adequate to serve your needs, along with great extras such as
free shuttle to the nearby Washington Metro station and the Springfield Mall.
The room was quiet, beds were good, a comfortable chair with foot rest, refrigerator,
and safe. All the service people were very friendly and people at the front desk were
very helpful. I also used the free internet. The breakfast was fine with the usual good
waffles.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was leading a group of 17 Girl Scouts and parents for a weekend trip to DC. When we arrived, we found that the Holiday Inn-Springfield had messed up our reservations for 5 rooms with 2 double beds each and only had king rooms. See my review of that hotel for comments on their lack customer service skills, but they did refer us to this Comfort Inn. Here the front desk man was VERY nice, there was plenty of availability, they had an earlier breakfast (which meant we could actually EAT breakfast before our White House tour), and the room rate was cheaper! The rooms were not fancy, but just fine - about what you would expect from a Comfort Inn. Water pressure was good, but the towels were a bit thin (my only complaint). The lobby was nice, and the two computers in the lobby with free printing helped us a lot to get Mapquest directions. The breakfast was basic, good variety continental with a waffle maker. We had cars, so the lack of nearby dinner places wasn't a problem, and the Metro was about a half-mile away. We parked at the Metro for free on the weekend, but the hotel also had a shuttle. I would definitely stay here again. Hope this isn't too long, but at least there is some specifics that hopefully people will find helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6560 Loisdale Ct., Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;