We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Springfield to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 Loisdale Ct, Springfield, VA 22150 (Formerly Hampton Inn Springfield)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Florida, United States
1 review
“Great treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Staying at the Hampton Inn in Springfield was a special treat after traveling for 8 hours. Upon arrival there was a Managers Reception and we were greeted with chicken wings and vegetables and other refreshments. It was a welcome buffet and made our travel so much easier. Thanks Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Phoenix, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was moved to this hotel after booking on Hotels.com at the adjacent Comfort Inn, and having the Comfort Inn be overbooked. The Hampton was nice -- the complimentary breakfast and Manager's reception each day were much better food than I had expected. However, my room was a previous smoking one, and the smoke smell pervaded everything. The Manager was unable to move me to another room due to everything in town being overbooked, and I got up several times during the night coughing. If you book, and you're smoke sensitive, be sure to ensure you're getting a smoke-free room. The Manager noted they're in the process of renovating and converting everything to smoke-free, but until that happens, I can't give this hotel an Excellent rating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JSanders4243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I had a great stay and experience at the Hampton Inn in Springfield, VA. The room was clean upon arrival. We had excellent service each day with the front desk customer service personnel and management was outstanding. Our rooms were cleaned on a daily basis without us having to ask for additional amenities or services. We will stay at another Hampton Inn if opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff was helpful, the location was very convenient to just about anywhere in the D.C. area..the amenities were also very convenient. (the A/C unit was LOUD though and I wasn't told we would be charged a fee for incidentals - which we never used any extras by the way).. but otherwise, very good stay for the family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I had a very nice stay here for a business trip for 3 weeks. It was my first time at a Hampton Inn. No it is not a Marriott and it should not be compared to one. It is a very nice hotel and they provided excellent customer service. I do recommend this hotel for business travelers. Please take note that the shuttle to the Metro in the morning does not leave until 7:10am every morning not 7:00am so plan accordingly. Also, the Wi-Fi works better in your room then throughout the hotel. You will definitely get your monies worth with the accommodations, breakfast & happy hour/appetizer in the evening. Again, I recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a good location and a great price. The rooms are not the newest, but they are clean and functional. The thing at sets this hotel apart is the customer service. From the front desk clerk all the way up to the front office manager, the will strive to make your stay as good as it can get. I had some small problems during my stay but the clerks and the front office both went above and beyond to ensure I was satisfied. Their service will make me stay at this place again in the future.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This Hampton Inn is old and worn out...but still carrying the Hampton Inn name. The rate is high for look and comfort... better selection would have been in one of the newer more modern hotels in the area. We were totally disappointed in this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.1 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#4 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Ct, Springfield, VA 22150 (Formerly Hampton Inn Springfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Hotel located just minutes from the metro station and Springfield Town Center where there are excellent restaurants and shopping oppurtunities. Complimentary Breakfast and Shuttle Service. Fantastic for visiting Washington D.C. or Sports venues as Fedex Field and Nationals Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing