We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton - Not Bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 Loisdale Ct, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Hampton - Not Bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2008

I have stayed several times at this Hampton Inn and would mostly agree with the reviews. Let me list some of the Pros and Cons

Pros:

Cable TV
Free Highspeed Internet - both wireless and hardwired Ethernet -your choice
Contrary to June 12 review - it does have a swimming pool. (Granted, about three good breaststokes will take you the length of the pool, but it does have oe Memorial Day thru Labor Day)
Good Breakfast included with both cold and hot entrees
Free Shuttle to Metro (but more or less mandatory $1 -2 tip is more expensive than the local Fairfax connector stop across the street)
Walking distance from several restaurants
Walking distance from Springfield Mall
Walking distance of metro bus stop
In room minifridge
Evening cookies at reception
24 hour business center with Internet terminals and printer (when it works)
USA Today newspaper included
Various discount rates available (military, AARP, etc)
24 hour reception

Cons:

No in-hotel laundry. Coin laundry available at sister hotel Comfort Inn a couple of hundred feet away
No Gym.
No in-hotel restaurant

  • Liked — value for money
  • Disliked — no standout in any category
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    111
    61
    26
    11
See reviews for
108
56
30
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2008

We just returned from our trip to DC. We stayed 5 nights at the Springfield, VA Hampton Inn because of its location (about 12 miles from DC, and right off the highway) and price. The hotel was clean and everyone working there was extremely nice and very helpful. The front desk staff was very accomodating and helped us with directions (to the local grocery store, gas station, restaurants, etc). They have a shuttle to the Metro station that runs until 10 PM, which we used every day.

They have your normal Hampton Inn breakfast buffet. There is cereal, fruit, yogurt, danish, bagels, toast, muffins, and two hot items that changed daily (sausage patties and eggs, french toast sticks and ham, etc), coffee, tea, juice, milk. The staff was constantly replenishing everything so there was never anything empty.

The hotel was undergoing some renovations while we were there. They were painting the outside of the building and at times it was hard to find a parking space (if you went out to dinner and came back late). The day we left they were starting to replace the carpets on our floor.

The only thing that keeps me from giving this Hampton Inn 5 stars is the thin walls. At night you could hear the TV in the next room and people talking. It was never enough of a problem for us to call the front desk and complain, but it was a little annoyance.

Overall, this hotel is very conveniently located, the staff was helpful, and we would definately stay there again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — thin walls
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, IL
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2008

One of the best Hamptons Inns I have stayed at. Great staff and always helplful and friendly. Close to Metro station for transportion to the Washington D.C. sites with free shuttle service to the station which is close. An excellent feee breakfast buffet. No pool or spa at this location.

  • Liked — Closeness to Metro station, the wonderful staff
  • Disliked — No pool or spa
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2008

Having stayed here & having reviewed the hotel two years ago, I was curious as to whether my opinions of this property had changed - they haven't. While the hotel is a couple of years older, it is still well maintained. I noticed the dining area has been upgraded, and the bed was more comfortable than I remembered. The landscaping seems to be slightly better maintained than before. I did notice that the parking spaces were fairly narrow - one could see that the lot had been re-striped, & the previous spaces had been wider. I used the shuttle service to the Metro, which worked out well. Overall, this hotel is a good choice for those who need a decent place to stay near DC.

  • Liked — Reasonably priced & near where I had to be
  • Disliked — Those narrow parking spaces!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogdensburg, NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2008

I booked this hotel after reading reviews on this site. We stayed here on our way home from Myrtle Beach to NY. My husband, sister and I shared a double and had plenty of room. The beds are very comfortable, the furnishings are above average and the shower had plenty of room. The hotel is in a good location and very clean. We were with-in walking distance to a mall and close to several nice restaurants. The breakfast choices were great and there was adequate seating. The only complaint was a lack of a fan in the bathroom to remove the steam from our showers.Over-all it was a very good experience.

  • Liked — Comfort and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Lack of bathroom fan
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2008

Rooms were clean and the normal Hampton Inn. Breakfast was the normal fare. Internet connectivity was slow. Main issue was that I found the front desk personnel surly. They acted as if I was imposing on them. Given some other instances that I had in the area, I think there is alot of reverse racism which would explain the bad front desk service.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Front Desk
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2008

A basic Hampton Inn that is a bit more reasonable than some of the surrounding properties. It is convenient to the highway but it has an odd entrance which will probably be confusing the first time you drive. This Hampton Inn is a bit older and a little worn but totally acceptable if you need a one night stop in this area.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Ct, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.