We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Springfield

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 Loisdale Ct, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Springfield
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were very satisfied with out stay. Room was very clean. Breakfast was plentiful; especially the self-made waffles were a hit with just about everybody, including myself. Pleasant and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    99
    55
    21
    11
See reviews for
96
45
28
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I went to DC for our anniversary trip and decided to stay here and take full advantage of the metro. BAD IDEA! I have stayed at Hampton Inns before and have enjoyed my time there. This hotel on the other hand was their ugly stepsister who should be locked away! From the get go it was bad. First, we had to wait for our room to be ready, even though we were there an hour after check in. They hadn't even started cleaning yet. Second, I had a package shipped to our hotel and never received it. Not because it never got to the hotel but because they never brought it to me or let me know it was there. I had asked several times about the package and they kept saying that when it arrived they would put it in my room. Customer service wasn't that great. Food wasn't that great. We won't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences. We would like to sincerely apologize for all of the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We've addressed our team members in regards to your review and the appropriate corrections have been made. Again, we apologize and if you ever return to the area, we would love another chance to provide you with a great stay. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Pleasant atmosphere, staff was a little distant but helpful.Clean rooms, quiet area. Business Center is uncomfortable but bearable. Good proximity to DC and surrounding areas. Air conditioning was noisy but tolerable. If staying in Va/DC area very good value for the money. Easy access to and from major highways. This can be a regular stop for meetings/pleasure in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Was once a good hotel and a few short years later not the same! The room was dirty and the linens the same. I reserved a two bedroom but only got a single. I lived in this hotel for almost 4 months and when I returned to have a vacation with my daughter not a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We really appreciate your loyalty to us and as a valued guest we hate hearing of your disappointment. We want to offer all guests a clean, comfortable stay and ensure our continuous guests feel the same way each time. Thanks for letting us know about your concerns so we can address them and hope you come back again to see how you've helped us progress in our improvements and ensure commitment to comfort.

Safe travels,
Kevin Alfaro
Hampton Inn Springfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just a pleasure to stay here. Clean, nice accommodations, and the wireless Internet in every room was lightning fast! Breakfast was good as well. But best of all was the free shuttle to the metro that ran every 15-20 minutes and even responded on call on the weekends. I will most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supply, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Conveniet from metro with shuttle service readily available to and from metro. We were 2 adults and 2 children and provisions for sleeping were adequate. Room and bathroom were cleaned and fresh towels available everyday. Breakfast more than sufficient. Would stay here again. fyi there is a Silver Diner across the way and food for dinner was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Found a gem just a few miles outside of DC. Location made for an easy commute to DC attractions. Hotel was quiet, very clean and a great value when compared to other area hotels. Check-in and Housekeeping staff were most attentive and pleasant with smiles all around. Will definitely book again next time we're headed to DC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Ct, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.