We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Springfield

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 Loisdale Ct, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
DC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just a pleasure to stay here. Clean, nice accommodations, and the wireless Internet in every room was lightning fast! Breakfast was good as well. But best of all was the free shuttle to the metro that ran every 15-20 minutes and even responded on call on the weekends. I will most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    100
    57
    23
    11
See reviews for
101
48
28
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Supply, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Conveniet from metro with shuttle service readily available to and from metro. We were 2 adults and 2 children and provisions for sleeping were adequate. Room and bathroom were cleaned and fresh towels available everyday. Breakfast more than sufficient. Would stay here again. fyi there is a Silver Diner across the way and food for dinner was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Found a gem just a few miles outside of DC. Location made for an easy commute to DC attractions. Hotel was quiet, very clean and a great value when compared to other area hotels. Check-in and Housekeeping staff were most attentive and pleasant with smiles all around. Will definitely book again next time we're headed to DC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and personable. The room was very clean room and modern. We would stay there again. There was only one drawback - we did not go to the complimentary breakfast until the last hour before it was to shut down and it was over crowded, some of the tables and seats were dirty, and trash cans were overflowing. One of the two ladies seemed to be either overwhelmed or needed an attitude adjustment. Be sure to get to breakfast early enough, because when it came close to the ending time, the attendants did not waste anytime taking food away, even when a few people were still filling their drinks and in the mist of getting their breakfast. Only stayed overnight, but overall it was a pleasant and affordable stay. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I requested a room with two double beds and indicated that I would be arriving late. After driving for 12 hours from Atlanta for a college visit the hotel gave us a king with a sofa sleeper. They offer to downgrade me to their sister property a Comfort Inn which I refused or comp my first night and move us to a room with double beds the next night. When I got home and checked my credit card statement today I found that I was charged for both nights.

Room Tip: When making a reservation and arriving late at this hotel. Make sure to indicate in the notes or cal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. However, we would like to apologize for the poor service you received in regards to your stay. If you would please contact me directly, I will be more than happy to rectify any billing concerns you may have. Thanks for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area again.

Kevin Alfaro
Hampton Inn Springfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

When I turned the air conditioning on, it smelled like mold/mildew in the room. Also, it took forever to cool the room down. I can't imagine being in this room in the summer. Also, the food selection was great if you could beat the other guests to it. The one person keeping the items stocked could not keep up and you had to wait for 5 minutes or so until you finally got things (like Milk, cereal, bread - I'm talking the basics here).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our breakfast and HVAC unit. We've addressed the appropriate team members in regards to your review and we will be sure to take the steps to ensure that issues like these are corrected. Again, we apologize and we hope to see you return soon.

Kevin Alfaro
Hampton Inn Springfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lula, GA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Jason in group sales is awesome to work with! Love staying here with my student groups. Rooms are a little smaller because property is older, but they are normally clean and the fact that they are interior hallways when traveling with school groups is important! We use this property when traveling from Georgia to DC with groups. Easy to hit HOV lane and head into the city in the mornings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay at the Hampton Inn Springfield. It was a great pleasure having you and your group stay with us back in April. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Thank you once again for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Ct, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.