We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location but the heat was incredibly high in my room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 Loisdale Ct, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Double Oak Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location but the heat was incredibly high in my room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great staff and nicely clean hotel. But room heat even when set to cold was way too hot. I had to run the system for several hours on fan to cool it down enough to sleep. But it was workable to only a minor inconvience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    110
    61
    25
    11
See reviews for
107
55
30
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Provo, UT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel management did not adjust service staff to serve full hotel for 2013 Inauguration. Only one person, for example, was working the breakfast room. It was not clear from the review that the exercise room required one to leave the hotel to go to a room in the back of the hotel approximately 20 yards away. The front desk staff did not have consistent information on how the many guests in the hotel could access METRO on the morning of Inauguration, when the shuttle would run, etc. This despite the fact that the hotel was charging a premium rate for rooms for this reason during this period.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service during this high traffic period. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. I again, apologize for the poor level of service and we hope to have another chance to provide a great stay for you in the future.

Kevin Alfaro
Hampton Inn Springfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very pleased with excellent customer service. The hotel is convenient to National Airport, Metro rail and Washington, D.C. but the "Mixing Bowl" intersection of highway interchanges makes it a little tricky to find if you're driving. It's nothing special but a bargain rate relative to other hotels in close proximity to DC. As another reviewer mentioned, there isn't much of a barrier between rooms. I was kept up until well past midnight due to conversation in an adjoining room. Fan in the room is loud even on low.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San jose Ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during Inauguration week. My check in was very easy. My room was ready when I arrived. The hotel shuttle takes you to the Metro and local restaurants on demand. In fact for the inauguration, the started the shuttle at 4:15 am, with a breakfast that began at 4:00 am. Breakfast was wonderful. I especially enjoyed making fresh waffles. There was a variety of food choices. The bed was comfortable.
Con-the room was not vacuumed daily. Housekeeping sprayed freshener to make it appear room was thoroughly cleaned. I think the heating/air needs to be checked and calibrated. It got very hot in the mid-high 60's. I had to turn on cooling to sleep comfortably in the low 60's.

Room Tip: Be specific. If you need a soft mattress or accessibility access ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here forfor inauguration weekend. From the 1st day to the 4th day we we're treated with 1st class service, hats off to the management team. I give customer service, house keeping & the shuttle service a 10, and definitely the breakfast a 10. Even though the hotel was booked full, the hostess keep the breakfast fully stocked. When we go back to DC we will book this hotel again. Easy access to and from Reagan Airport on the Metro train.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Pros: the room was spacious, clean and well furnished; bedding was good; check-in and check-out procedure was quick and friendly. Price was also atrractive.

Cons: the air conditioning / heating unit in the room was very noisy, gave us the impression of being in an airliner. The quality of breakfast food was barely sufficient (although it must be said that we have an Italian taste...)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.

Kevin Alfaro
Hampton Inn Springfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aydlett, n.c.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife and two children stayed here last weekend on december 16th,2012. We arrived around 1415 in the afetrnoo, we were greeted warmly and checked in right away, We went up to the room to see an inviting, clean, and confortable room waiting for us. We dropped our bags and went out to supper. Later I took and dropped my kids and wife off at a screamo concert in Springfield..not my cup of tea..Later returned to the hotel, the beds were confortable and the pillows heavenly. We awoke the next morning to get the free breakfast which was very substantial, all in all It was another wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn, Which is why it is my wife's favorite hotel chain in the U.S........HAPPY TRAVELS!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Ct, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.