We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOTS TO OFFER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Anna State Park

Lake Anna State Park
6800 Lawyers Road, Spotsylvania, VA, Spotsylvania, VA 22553
800-654-4118 or 540-854-5503
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Activities: Hiking, Fishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lake Anna offers boating, fishing, hiking, and just all-around fun.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“LOTS TO OFFER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Lake Anna State Park is full of variety. They have a beach, they have playground, food shack, you can rent cabins. They also have 3 pavaillions that can be rented for events such as a wedding, a large family reunion, or work picnics. I have been coming to Lake Anna for many years, and have seen it evolve into someplace worth spending the day or even a weekend should you choose to camp. I love Lake Anna

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    8
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lake Anna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at a house for the July 4th weekend on Lake Anna Virginia. This is a gorgeous lake with lots of fun for families. Pontoon boats and personal watercraft seem to be the favorite way to cruise around the lake. The fishing is great for those that just want to go out early in the morning and relax. The lake is not in a highly populated area so you don't have to worry about traffic jams while you are there. Lots of nice restaurants dot the shore of the lake. In my opinion, it is the perfect "relaxation" destination.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A day at the beach.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our first trip to Lake Anna. We just went to the swimming beach for the afternoon. It's in a very pretty location. Our two year old grandson had a great time playing on the kiddie playground.
The beach was pretty crowded, but it was also 4th of July weekend, so that's to be expected. The water seemed kind of dirty, but my daughter said there had been a lot of storms recently, so that could have had something to do with it.
Clean restrooms.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A day in the sun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

For a quick getaway on a busy holiday weekend. Get out to the local park and beach get up.A cozy little multiple cultural park , trail and beach rolled into 1 cozy quick getaway with
water and boats and people to watch and water to swim in. A place to grill and sit in the sun and have fun.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

First time there and had a wonderful day with my husband and 2 kids. Went to the beach for the day. Really surprised that there is sandy bottom in the swimming area. You are allowed to bring floats to use. Wish I would have known that. Over all this really is a great place to go swimming.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Anna State Park also viewed

 

Been to Lake Anna State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Anna State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.