We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belle Meade Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sperryville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belle Meade Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Belle Meade Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
353 F.T. Valley Road, Sperryville, VA   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Sperryville B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“Outstanding Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

We truly enjoyed our 15th Anniversary at Belle Meade - the room, food, hot tub under the stars, and massages were great. Susan and Michael were warm and gracious hosts and we wish we could have stayed longer. Oh - and the steak we bought to take home (beef raised on the farm) was enjoyed by all. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Attended a Wellness Retreat at Belle Meade for the second year - part of the attraction to coming back (besides our awesome retreat leader Cheryl Mirabella - www.livingwholehealth.com) was the wonderful accommodations at Belle Meade. Owners Mike and Susan are so welcoming and take such good care of their guests - feeding us a delicious breakfast complete with farm fresh meats and eggs, waffles and bread made with flour Susan grinds up fresh. Mike made sure the hot tub was warmed and lit the awesome wood stove so we could stay toasty warm while we relaxed in the common room in the evening. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, very clean and well taken care of, decorated beautifully. We spent the evening star gazing from the hot tub - what a treat! The Farm, complete with a trail around the property, is accessible to all guests. How fun to roam around and hear the gentle mooing of cows and the quiet clucking of the chickens. And the schoolhouse - with beautiful mountain views - made a wonderful facility for a retreat. Belle Meade is in a perfect location, close to many local wineries, hiking trails in Shenandoah National Park, wonderful local restaurants. I would recommend Belle Meade for a weekend getaway with your spouse, a family overnight excursion or a perfect retreat location. I will be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Not too far from DC- it took me 1hr and 45min (stopped for gas) from Alexandria down 66. But it was so far removed from all the stress- no cell phone service- that you feel you are hours and hours away! Mike and Susan are very accomodating hosts and the food is high quality and the surroundings are just breathtaking. The surrounding area is full of fun things to do although I mostly hung out at the school house and the inn. Definitely worth a weekend trip.

Room Tip: There is a separate guest cottage out in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

This was the second year in a row I hosted a wellness weekend at Belle Meade Inn and Farm. The Inn is comfortable and the rooms are beautiful, large and very clean. Susan and Mike bent over backwards to make sure the stay of all my participants was enjoyable and memorable. We all enjoyed the fresh farm breakfast served with their own fresh eggs, garden fresh veggies as well as fresh ground and baked multi- grain waffles and breads, what a treat! As a retreat leader I could relax knowing my participants were well taken care of at the Inn.

The school house served as an ideal facility to host the daily yoga classes, an herbal workshop as well as healthy cooking classes. We all enjoyed the hot tub for some amazing stargazing. The views are breathtaking on the farm and the animals and trails are accessible, even during our recent wet and rainy weekend an amazing time was had by all!

We are looking forward to ...same time next year!

Room Tip: All the room are unique and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

Upon driving up, Belle Meade was even more beautiful than we had imagined. This is an absolutely idyllic place, surrounded by the Shenandoah mountains and situated on a small, working farm with many happy animals. The house is really lovely and we stayed in the cottage, which was perfect. Susan and Mike were amazing hosts and it was great getting to know them. Really enjoyed just walking the grounds, saying hello to the animals, and taking in the pristine setting. Breakfast was made with their own eggs, susage & milk - freshest I've ever eaten!
We fell in love with the area initially after visiting local vineyards and going to Skyline drive. After staying at Belle Meade though, we are planning to return even sooner with family, and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

We have stayed at Belle Meade multiple times with our two young children. The property coud not be more beautiful, set in a valley in the Shenandoah National Park. The home is lovely with perfect accomodations. The owners, Susan and Michael, let us roam their gorgeous, working farm, to spend time with the animals, swim and boat in the pond and enjoy the lovely setting. They serve a delicious breakfast, and we leave with a freezer full of pasteur-raised meats and eggs. This is our perfect get away!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

When we were greeted by the turkeys on our way in, I knew this was going to be a great experience. After the warm greetings from the innkeeper, she sent us to our cozy, clean room. There are great restaurants nearby for lunch or dinner. We had a delicious feast for breakfast cooked and served by a charming host. This is a perfect weekend getaway!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belle Meade Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Meade Bed and Breakfast

Address: 353 F.T. Valley Road, Sperryville, VA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Rappahannock County > Sperryville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sperryville
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated turn-of-the-century Victorian B&B located on 138 farm practicing sustainable agriculture. Pond with canoes and fishing. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belle Meade Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.