We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good first visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Carreta Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mi Carreta Mexican Restaurant
3332 Halifax Rd, South Boston, VA 24592
(434) 572-3776
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in South Boston
Restaurant details
Alton, Virginia
1 review
“Good first visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I ate their for the first time on december 10th with some friends for a birthday celebration. Our server was very friendly, the food was delicious, and the service was fast! I will definatly be back soon:)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Boston, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I eat here at least once a week, some days I've eaten here twice in one day!! Great food and great service... Try the El Volcanito!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I love going here. The wait staff is so fast and attentive. The food is very good with generous portions. Drinks are yummy too--the large Margarita's are GREAT. Prices are very resonable. I always look forward to eating here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Boston, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Mexican restaurant in miles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

When my my husband and I moved to the area were thrilled to find this great Mexican restaurant. The food is as good as any I've had elsewhere, the prices are excellent and the atmosphere is inviting and fun!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

This is a great restaurant in South Boston and it was actually OPEN on a Monday. The staff is friendly, the food is delicious and the decor is beautiful. Think Texas & Mexico.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Carreta Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mi Carreta Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Carreta Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.