We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Castle Park

Windsor Castle Park
301 Jericho Road, Smithfield, VA 23430
757-365-4200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Fredericksburg, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Splendid place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Nice trails. We went in mid-December and the landscape was lovely. The best dog park I've ever seen.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“New Park on Old Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This park offers about 3.8 miles of trails, great views of the River and a kayak/canoe launching area. Located right in Smithfield, it offers a nice place for a stroll.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
“Great Natural Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I'm from Norfolk and have visited the park two times.. What a great place to enjoy the outdoors and all its natural beauty. Excellent for quiet medication and wildlife observation,so peaceful. Hope to enjoy it for years to come,

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great place for a walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is one of the nicest trails around. My husband and I walk it each morning, 3 miles for the outer loop. It is well maintained, and is a shinning star for Smithfield.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Windsor Castle Park is a jewel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have walked the park many times on my lunch hour or after work with friends. It is a great place to walk your dog, take a little jog, or just enjoy the natural beauty.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windsor Castle Park also viewed

 

Been to Windsor Castle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Castle Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.