We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Vincents Crossing, Smithfield, VA 23430   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Smithfield
Downingtown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn. Very clean, helpful staff, good facilities however the air conditioning did keep me awake at night. That being said, the breakfast was good and because of the comfort / bedding etc it did make it just about liveable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to say kind words about your stay. I apologize that the AC kept you awake ....they have all been tested and unfortunately this particular brand does make a certain level of noise. We are currently testsing them all again just to make sure after 5 years of being open hasn't caused the noise level to raise due to malfunctions. Hopefully when you come to see us again in the future, things will be quiter for you. =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    37
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
34
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was very pleased with the staff. They were very friendly and were quick to help and answer any questions that we had. We stayed this time for a week. The room was always made up whenever we needed it and when we needed fresh linens the staff got it for us promptly. My wife was very pleased with the quality of the bed, very comfortable. I/we would stay at a Hampton again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for the very nice comments! I will make sure that the staff sees this as well - we appreciate you taking the time to write such kind words! I am glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spent 2 nights at this Hotel last weekend. The cookies were great and the Hotel was very clean. We also enjoyed the complementary breakfast. Other than a lack of towels at the pool and the existence of 4 parking pole lights out in the back, the stay was comfortable and we would consider going back. The town of Smithfield is interesting with nice opportunities for good meals and small shops. You must check out the Smithfield museum and the Farmer's market on Saturday!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for the kind words! We are working on getting the pole lights fixed - thank you for the information. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the town! We look forward to you coming back and we will keep the cookies warm for you =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here for a week. The staff was ALWAYS very polite! Every time we left or returned the staff at the front desk always spoke to us, either Have a nice day, or welcome back! The breakfast was very nice! They always had something hot like eggs and maple sausage or bacon. Always had oatmeal or cereal and yogurt available and fruit. I thought a wide variety of breakfast items were offered. Every evening they had warm cookies at the front desk. Our room was straightened every day and if we wanted fresh towels they would leave them for us and if not we hung the towels up. But even if they did not take the towels the staff still cleaned the room. Excellent service! I would stay here again, highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We will be sure to make sure that all the staff gets an opportunity to read them. Reading things like this makes our jobs even more enjoyable =) We look forward to you staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, PA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I thought the room had dated furniture, a loud A/C unit, the refrigerator was clearly in need of a defrosting, and it had only three pillows on each bed. For the money I thought it was a bad value. The breakfast was so-so. I can think of other hotels that would have a better value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
I am very sorry that we were not up to the standards that you were expecting. A few of the things that you mentioned, I have informed the appropriate people so that we can see what we can do about them. The furniture unfortunately isn't that it is outdated - it was a manufactoring error from opening that just recently became evident and things are in the process of being replaced now. We take pride in our hotel and we appreciate the feedback so that we can work on making your next visit awesome like it should have been =) Hopefully if you are in the area, you will give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WADE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The staff is always polite and very helpful, excellent service. I stay a couple times a year and the staff always knows me when I walk in the door, a big plus. Very close to every where I need to go. I would definitely recommend this hotel to every one traveling to this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words! To us, people that stay with us - especailly our return guests, become like family to us =) We have guests that are here often enough, that we have had the pleasure of watching their children grow up =) We look forward to having you back with our family =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This trip was wonderful from the moment I walked into the foyer. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. I did not have to wait for anything during my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel for any visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We GREATLY appreciate the kind words!!! Things like this, us let us know that we are doing something right =) We look forward to having you with us again =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield

Address: 200 Vincents Crossing, Smithfield, VA 23430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Smithfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.