We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food / good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aunt Sarah's Pancake Houses - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aunt Sarah's Pancake Houses
5500 Williamsburg Rd, Sandston, VA 23150-1223
804-236-2300
Menu
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food / good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food and service here was exceptional. I ate at Aunt Sarah's twice while I was in the area and was not disappointed either time.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Expensive and not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The prices are expensive in relation to the amount of food you are served. We paid too much money to feed just a party of three.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Good enough for breakfast. Fresh OJ a big plus. Eggs, pancakes, all good. Need to offer regular has browns.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, Maryland, USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Aunt Sarah'a ia my favorite restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great food, great price and typical $2.25/hr service.
So be patient, be courteous and enjoy the food.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
“Nice Pancake House”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I liked the food especially pancake. It was good with reasonable price but people were not good enough. They do not know how to talk to the guest !!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Sarah's Pancake Houses also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aunt Sarah's Pancake Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.