We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a lot of work” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Richmond Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Richmond Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Richmond Airport
1.5 of 5 Inn   |   5209 Williamsburg Rd, Sandston, VA 23150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Sandston B&B and Inns
Orange Park, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Needs a lot of work”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel has seen better days. It was not very clean, nothing worked properly and it was just overall very run down. The staff tried to be as helpful as possible. I know we paid a little too much for the room considering the condition of it, but since it was such a last minute and unexpected trip we didnt have much choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    5
    6
    29
See reviews for
10
8
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Max Meadows, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The renovations are nice. the rooms were clean, amenities, towels,plentiful, the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Filled all my request, No problems with this motel, would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to this area...Thanks for a nice stay..Will be back again..

Room Tip: Just tell them what you want and need they will do their best to fill it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Very outdated and think hotel had bed bugs. Checked out early and booked other Red Roof, which is lots better and has been updated. Staff was pleasant and location of hotel is decent but it's really bad as far as the other stuff. A lot of pet waste on the ground and mold on the shower curtains. It's worth it to spend a couple extra dollars for your comfort.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

shower not working,old as..., doesnt look clean, dogs living in rooms, and to top it off couldn't get any wash clothes , cause they didnt hve any more. what the !!!!!workers come to work late, and hung over,maintance never showed to fix the shower

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrico, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

To inform everyone that would like to stay at this Red Roof Inn,I would advise you to not do it,because of poor service housekeeping.The only person that you could depend on to fix anything would be Robert Perrin when our family stayed their.He would be the only one that would respone to our needs,when we called for a problem.If it wasn't for him taken care of us we would have left.Thank you Robert for all your help.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stay there 8/4/12.They have Bed Bugs!! I did not notice until 8:30am. Call front desk. She said she would send the maintenance man, he arrives in 15mins. Ok, It takes about 30mins. I called front desk back, he had just arrive, He would be in there. Anyway, maintenance guy comes. I show him the bug. He argues with me that, its not a BED BUG. He said, its a Flea. Lol. Like I'm stupid. Fleas jump. Bed bugs crawl and it was full of blood. Terrible. The maintenance man told me "I would never stay here." He totally talked bad about the hotel. No refund!! They don't give damn. More bumps have showed up since I left. I would never stay there again! Will call BBB and Channel 12 on your side!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is a very old motel but is well maintained. There are some issues that are being addressed by the staff. I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn many times. They are pet/ people friendly and have always treated me very well. Current management and daytime front desk help leaves a lot to be desired but if you are lucky enough to interact with the long time employees (Tequoria and Jermaine), you will be treated very well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Richmond Airport

Address: 5209 Williamsburg Rd, Sandston, VA 23150
Location: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sandston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Roof Inn Richmond Airport 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn is conveniently located just five minutes from the Richmond International Airport. With 105 renovated guestrooms, Red Roof Inn is the ideal location for your next corporate meeting, personal event, or overnight stay. The Red Roof Inn is only minutes away from all that Richmond, Virginia has to offer – including historic attractions, world- class shopping and entertainment, as well as the Richmond International Raceway, Greater Richmond Convention Center, and downtown Richmond. All guest rooms come fully equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, complimentary Wi-fi, and cable television. Handicap accessible rooms are also available. After a busy day of work or play, enjoy relaxing at the seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Richmond Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.