We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very tasty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mexico Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mexico Restaurant
5213 Williamsburg Rd, Sandston, VA 23150-1220
804-226-2388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 restaurants in Sandston
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“very tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We are staying accross the street at the courtyard marriot, and saw the restaurant...and gave it a try...we were impressed with the quality and taste of the food...also, the white dip brought with the chips was excellent! We all four got the $7.99 specials and there was plenty of food for all of us. Really enjoyed it

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    14
    19
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

tried the chimichangas - wonderful. Great price and wait staff very personable. singing happy birthday to one patron while we were there

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“A good meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

It was next door and provided a reasonable meal and a good beer. Service was good until we figured they were closing up and should maybe leave.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Try the Mexico restaurant in Sandston before or after you travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We discovered the Mexico restaurant near the Richmond airport in Sandston many years ago and make it a regular stop. I have taken many of my relatives and friends there prior to their flights and I always have dinner there before flying out of Richmond, and we often to look forward stopping there as we go through Richmond on long car trips. The food is delicious and the recipes are fresh, healthy and inventive. Just recently, we discovered that there are several other Mexico restaurants in the Richmond area and one as far away as Fredericksburg. For travelers anticipating a long flight with nothing but pretzels and soft drinks available, or for people traveling the interstate without knowing for sure where there is a good restaurant, the Mexico restaurant is an oasis! Don't fail to try one of them if you are passing through the area. I don't know about the reservations or delivery options; we've always found a seat available. We eat in and take a "doggy bag" home with us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“One enjoyable meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was looking for a barbecue restaurant, but the Mexico Restaunant filled the bill. Was promptly seated, with order taken in short time, with serving of meal in reasonable time. My meal was a Burrito Cancun, which is shrimp filled, with a side order of white rice and some type of lettuce salad. Very tasty & filling, enough for a second meal. Dinning is two areas, one with tables and booths, the other all tables & chairs. My booth was very comfortable.

THe restaurant is just west of a Best Western motel by a short distance. I wouldn't to stop again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexico Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mexico Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mexico Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.