We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omelet Shoppe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Omelet Shoppe
349 Wildwood Rd, Salem, VA 24153-2319
540-389-5820
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 83 Restaurants in Salem
Restaurant details
Kingston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Long day on the road, late into the hotel, hungry...Omelet Shoppe! Good food, quick service, good price. Close to a number of hotels.

It's nothing fancy but it's tasty and filling and good value for the money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place - especially with kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We LOVE the Omelet Shoppe on Wildwood Road in Salem! We go there as a family and it is the ONLY place that our children will eat everything on their plates!!! The cook Patrick is AWESOME! He is super friendly and always cooks our meals perfect! Our waitress Tina is always so friendly and makes us feel right at home!!! Stop in and give them a try if you haven't! We have NEVER had a bad meal - always delicious and perfect!! Try their grilled chicken sandwich! Yum! And their corned beef hash!!! Can't go wrong with any of their dishes!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, Georgia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Miss Know it all there! Knows nothing!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This lil know it all!! (refused to be wrong) she got or oder all wrong! an over charged us!! O how upset i was! this girl refused to say she was wrong and change the ticket! i litterally had to get the menu down and show her what i ordered and the price! geezzzzz.. finally she fixed one of the orders and took $2.0 off ! after trying to tell her it still wasnt right! I was exhausted!!! then mentioned to her! that i specifically ask for dry toast and it has been dipped in butter!! she prceeded to tell me that they dont do that! at this point! i was ready to spit it out on her!! never in my life seen someone argue with a customer like this!! I WANT EVERYONE TO KNOW THIS IS A PLACE TO ARGUE AND BE OVERCHARGED!! DO NOT STOP HERE!!! NOT WORTH SCREWING UP YOUR DAY!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Never been before but I will definitely come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was my first visit to an Omelet Shoppe. I've seen their signs on the interstates but never stopped before. My loss. First, the floor plan is just like a Waffle House. No surprise there. The menus are printed on double-sided placemats, just like the Waffle House. But, of course, the emphasis is on egg dishes but you can get pancakes and waffles if you want! The food came fast and it was very good. There is a wide and very reasonable selection on the a'la carte menu. Service was prompt, friendly, and very attentive. And it is right off I-81 in Salem - easy on, easy off! Check them out!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, PA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The restaurant is located almost next to two hotels which made it very convenient. The food was good and the price was definitely right. The staff were friendly and helpful. The portions were more than enough. Simply put a nice place to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omelet Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omelet Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.