We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss Know it all there! Knows nothing!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Omelet Shoppe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Omelet Shoppe
349 Wildwood Rd, Salem, VA 24153-2319
540-389-5820
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 83 restaurants in Salem
Restaurant details
Summerville, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Miss Know it all there! Knows nothing!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This lil know it all!! (refused to be wrong) she got or oder all wrong! an over charged us!! O how upset i was! this girl refused to say she was wrong and change the ticket! i litterally had to get the menu down and show her what i ordered and the price! geezzzzz.. finally she fixed one of the orders and took $2.0 off ! after trying to tell her it still wasnt right! I was exhausted!!! then mentioned to her! that i specifically ask for dry toast and it has been dipped in butter!! she prceeded to tell me that they dont do that! at this point! i was ready to spit it out on her!! never in my life seen someone argue with a customer like this!! I WANT EVERYONE TO KNOW THIS IS A PLACE TO ARGUE AND BE OVERCHARGED!! DO NOT STOP HERE!!! NOT WORTH SCREWING UP YOUR DAY!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    4
    4
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Va
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Never been before but I will definitely come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was my first visit to an Omelet Shoppe. I've seen their signs on the interstates but never stopped before. My loss. First, the floor plan is just like a Waffle House. No surprise there. The menus are printed on double-sided placemats, just like the Waffle House. But, of course, the emphasis is on egg dishes but you can get pancakes and waffles if you want! The food came fast and it was very good. There is a wide and very reasonable selection on the a'la carte menu. Service was prompt, friendly, and very attentive. And it is right off I-81 in Salem - easy on, easy off! Check them out!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, PA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The restaurant is located almost next to two hotels which made it very convenient. The food was good and the price was definitely right. The staff were friendly and helpful. The portions were more than enough. Simply put a nice place to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Late.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Good, hearty food, for a reasonable price. Even late.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omelet Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omelet Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.