We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Mountain Coffee & Tea

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mill Mountain Coffee & Tea
17 E Main St, Salem, VA 24153-3806
540-389-7549
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 88 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Friendly staff and cosy atmosphere. My coffee (16oz cappuccino) tasted bitter. Shame. This place would be 5* otherwise. The pumpkin pie was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Coffee and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Being from Seattle we love our coffee and were not disappointed by our visit to Mill Mountain. It was full bodied, not bitter, and hot. We had breakfast their on a weekend morning and it was OK for the price. We had omlettes and they were OK, a little overcooked but still tasty. If looking to get your coffee and a quick bite to eat you can do that at Mill Mountain and be safe.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I've been enjoying Mill Mnt Coffee & Tea for years. Throughout management shifts they have retained a great atmosphere, customer service & customer retention. I love the Italkan soda, coffee, blended beverages, & food. It's a great place to study, hang out, or meet a client.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not just for coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I've had some of the most yummy sandwiches, soups and salads here. The scones and cookies are delicious. The service is good and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Okay Coffee workers lacking personality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My experience here was a short one. I was just passing through and searched the map for coffee shops. The iced latte was good. For a 24oz I thought the value was great. The employees were not rude at all they just didn't seem very happy to be at work...no smile or how are you today! LOL Maybe I'm expecting too much since I'm from South Louisiana. Overall decent cup of coffee.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mill Mountain Coffee & Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Mountain Coffee & Tea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.