We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planned a trip just to stop here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway Brewing Company

Parkway Brewing Company
739 Kessler Mill Road, Salem, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Attractions in Salem
Type: Breweries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Planned a trip just to stop here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I picked up a six pack of Parkway's Bridge Builder on a whim at a local store that carries VA craft beer. My husband and I enjoyed their beer so much we wanted to visit the brewery. After a trip to Asheville, we planned our itinerary to stop at Parkway Brewing on the way home - we were not disappointed. While there we also discovered their tasty Kolsch Majestic Mullet which isn't available in our area.

They have a great outdoor area with picnic tables, games and a family friendly atmosphere. The very talented Nikki Talley was performing outside which was an added bonus, along with a great food truck from Bruno's Gastro Pub. We met some great people, enjoyed great beer and took a case home. Worth the trip!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fun vibe great brews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This place is a great place to hang out an enjoy an evening with friends! Great beers, plenty of indoor seating and always a band and good truck with space outside!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good beers. Okay place. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The beers here are good. The tasting room is ok - plenty of space to sit or recline. But cold inside! We would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“What a fun happy hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stopped in to check out the brewery on way home of trip. A band and a food truck and a surprisingly large crowd made for a fun evening. This is apparently a very popular place. They are well known for their Get Bent IPA, I tried the kolsch and it was fantastic. Fire pit outdoors with seating/tables and corn hole. If you are driving up I-81this is definitely worth a quick stop in!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great new brewery. Lots of different beer. Good music and a mobile food truck that adds to the experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkway Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Parkway Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.