We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel because of its cleanliness, courteous and friendly staff from the front desk to other workers, excellent breakfast bar, and location. The price could be a little less, but I'll pay to be in a place that I feel comfortable staying.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    137
    39
    12
    12
See reviews for
230
110
52
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great location just off highway.
Hotel family and pet friendly, Room, breakfast and sitting area very Clean, Beds very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Good breakfast choices to please everyone. Pool area very nice and clean has tables/chairs umbrellas upon request,
Plenty of Restaurants near by. Downtown area has a few shops and antique stores.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Ashley the front desk clerk was very helpful and pleasant, as was Mathew and the hole entire staff. Great service and clean rooms. The breakfast is always great. I will stay at this hotel again and would recommend it any traveler.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

No problem having our 140 lbs dog with us. Asked for a family room but was given a small room with 2 double beds. Nice colorful rooms that made it look more updated than some other La Quinta's. Burger King within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My family and I stayed at La Quinta on the way to visit family up north. We were a bit disappointed that the hotel wouldn't accept the travel coupon from the hotel booklet we found at the Virginia Welcome Center, but the front desk clerk did give us a discount on the room to keep our business. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast in the morning had a good selection of both hot and cold items. Overall, we had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The room was good. The bathroom was just okay in this ADA King room. It needs renovation. What is there is still clean. There breakfast was good. At this La Quinta they offer an expanded hot breakfast for free. Eggs, sausage, waffles were offered with everything else they have. I liked the renovated lobby done in red.

Room Tip: Join the rewards program to get points for future stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#4 of 14 in Salem
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke/Salem
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Salem
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.