We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Rome, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Practical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Clean and quiet Hotel right off I-81 with complimentary breakfast and wifi in the room for the very reasonable price of $74. Valet cart available in the lobby. No immediate restaurants but Burger King.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    104
    27
    11
    9
See reviews for
177
85
38
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great location near interstate. Very nice facility, clean and fresh. Helpful, friendly staff who seemed to want to make the guest feel welcome and comfortable. MAJOR plus: allows pets and has not pet fee!

My only regret was the the Business Center was not available when we were there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6269, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels to the Salem area. I would like to apologize to you for not being able to access our business center. We are currently undergoing major renovations in that room to better serve our guests. Please visit us again to experience our " HERE FOR YOU " motto. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida Usa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We used to drive 15 hours from Florida to NC or PA each summer because we couldn't find a decent, clean hotel that permits dogs at a reasonable price. In the last two years we have stayed at La Quintas in Daytona, FL; Charleston, SC; Greensboro, Asheville and Raleigh, NC; and Roanoke, Va. You can call their 800 number and tell them where you are and they will locate the closest La Quinta, give you directions and even call ahead, check availability, and make reservations--all in one call. We have found La Quintas off I95, I20, and in most cities and even small towns. Rooms have all been upgraded and are clean and comfortable. The bed and bathroom are really clean and the beds are snuggly and toped with a down-like comforter. Breakfast is free but don't expect miracles--pretty standard with tasteless bagels and sweet rolls, orange juice from concentrate, but decent flavored yogurt. We found staff to be responsive and pleasant and all for from $62 to about $80 a night. The rewards program is pretty lame. You have to practically live there before getting a free night. Although we stay at places like the Ritz Carlton, Fairmont, Charleston Place on vacation, while traveling to a destination with pets in tow, you can't beat La Quinta. If you see two drop dead gorgeous English Springer Spaniels during your tour across the north or southeast, that would be Daisy Elizabeth, Chase, and me!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back close to the exit doors if you have dogs in tow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Front desk staff along with cozy clean rooms is a positive for me and my company. Breakfast is delicious and the country charm from the girls preparing the foods will make you feel right at home. Smiles and good service from all the La Quinta Inn employees keeps us coming back year after year. Thumbs up to this fine hotel in Roanoke/Salem area.

Room Tip: Third floor will assure you a better nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our our way back from a long road trip. We can't speak highly enough about the plush pillows, very comfortable bed, and expansive complimentary breakfast. The nightly rate is also a great value. This is our new preferred chain while traveling.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Valley, Canada
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Perfect stay on our way to Florida with dogs and teenagers. Location is right of the highway, which is very effective for a quick stop. The rooms were clean and fast breakfast included is what's needed to leave early. We arrived late because of traffic and weather but rooms were ready and we had joining rooms just like we had asked.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.