We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine, friendly staff; super dog friendly; A+” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Salem
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    96
    22
    11
    8
See reviews for
170
75
36
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We love this place! The staff is very friendly. Everything is very clean. Our room was great, and the bed comfortable. I liked the fact that there is a laundry facility is on every floor. The breakfast is very good and kept well stocked very nicely.They do allow pets but you would never know it. I definitely will come back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have stayed i four other LQ facilities, with this LQ being the best to date. Melanie made checking in no problem. The first room's smoking alarm was chirping as i entered it. Melanie quickly moved me to room # 210.

The room's furnishings included two full comfortable beds, with three pillows each & a log roll pillow. Stand between the beds, with lamp-with two electrical outlets-& clock. Floor lamp & chair. Writing deck with swivel chaie on rollers.

Three drawer chest cabinet, with flat screen television, 48 channels. Micro/fridge. Wooden luggage rack, a mirror door to closet, with wooden rack, 6 wooden hangers. Iron & board.

Well furnished sink & bathroom. Shower/tub combo. Sink counter wall to wall, with matching mirror., Plenty of space for toiletries and towels. Towels can be a bit scratchy. Hair dryer. Hot water for shower in 10 seconds. Coffe maker. A safety bar on inside wall of shower. The bathroom has hardwood flooring, while the bedroom has carpet.

Overall room/bathroom very clean. Snce staying late November, needed the heat on. Very simple control panel. This is a three floor facility, with a clean, quiet & smooth operating elevator. A guest will be two sets of automatic sliding doors and one medium size luggage rack on wheels. With two large suitcases, the rack was very helpful. Parking lot is good size. NO TIGHT PARKING, with at least two handicapped spaces.

Breakfast 6:00 to 9:00. Plenty of seating. One large two sided counter, with four stools eack side. ,Five tables, with four chairs each. Also a medium size couch and two lounge chairs. Breakfast is a choice of three dry cereals, three bowl hot plate, for perpared scambled eggs, possibly soup & muffins. One large glass container for muffins, toast & bagals. One waffle maker, low fat yogurt, apple/orange juice & coffee. ,Also a large bowl of babanas. There was a womam consonantly restocking breakfast items and cleaning tables & sweeping the floor.

The nearest earery is Burger King, with a Marathon gas/convenience store attached. Billy's Barn Restaurant is about five minutes away. Billy's is closed Sunday & Monday. On the second floor is the guest laundry. Also ice & vending machines. However duting my stay the ice machine was out of order, but the third floor's machine was in operation.

I would stay again with no hesitation.The factors being, the location (only four minutes from I-81),room's cleanliness, price of night's stay, comfortable bed, & the heplful staff- Melanie quickly changing my room & Matt helping me to locate the nearest Ruby Tuesdays. Matt supplied me withn a map all several restaurants & nearby mall. My only regret wass staying only one night.

Jack L., Syracuse, New York.

Room Tip: Before unpacking, check the room first. That's how I found the chriping smoke alarm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Edward, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is one of the best! The staff is friendly and helpful. (with special kudos to the lady at the breakfast bar--sorry we did not get her name) The room and surroundings were clean, comfortable, and inviting. It will be a definite stay on our trips north and south.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have pets and are so happy that La Quinta allows them. We are always pleased with the cleanliness and kindness of the staff. We highly recommend La Quinta for your stay whether you are traveling with pets or not.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great location just off I-81. Plenty of restaurants and gas stations close by. Very good continental breakfast. Be sure to ask for extra blanket at desk as the bed covers are very light compared to other hotels and its hard to control the heat and air conditioning in a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#1 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.