We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean hotel right off the interstate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Mullica Hill, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Super clean hotel right off the interstate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stopped here on our way back to NJ from ATL- convenient location right off 81. We were upgraded to a suite thanks to my husband's Elite status and the room was tastefully furnished and looked recently renovated. The breakfast area/lobby is furnished in a retro 50's motif. Dorothy the breakfast attendant was super nice and made sure everyone was taken care of. Would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    101
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
172
82
37
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed twice while visiting Roanoke College. Room was comfortable and
clean.. Breakfast had the best selection I have ever had. The staff is friendly
and helpful. The lady in the breakfast room offered to fix a waffle for me. Yes
I will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris ontario
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stopped here in my way to Myrtle Beach,and I am sure glad that I did! This Hotel is fantastic! It has been completely renovated,and has a very modern look. My room had a king bed,and new light colored furniture. Even the lamps were not your traditional type, as they had red glass bodies,on a rectangular stainless steel base,and square shades. The room had a large work area,and a big fridge, [not your mini type], new flat screen T.V., and mirrored closet doors. There was an easy chair,and ottoman also provided. What impressed me, was the Lobby, and dining area. It was cafe style, with a bar, and swivel stools, plus other tables and chairs, and an area witha sofa,and easy chairs. The theme was all done in bright red color, with black trim,giving it an airy atmosphere., The grounds outside was well maintained, with lots of colorful flowers. The staff were friendly, and very helpful, giving me accurate directions for shopping,or dining.I forgot to mention that the vanity, in the room,had a marble top, and brushed stainless steel fixtures.Breakfast offered a selection sure to please any pallet. I had yogurt, and fresh fruit,cereal, with a toasted bagel,boiled eggs,orange juice, and fresh,hot coffee. Waffles, rolls, and muffins,were also offered. I enjoyed a good meal to start the day. No wonder that this Hotel Has received theTrip Advisor award of excellence, for the third year in a row! Jerry...Paris Ontario Canada

Room Tip: I always try for a ground floor king
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Convenient and excellent value. Friendly service throughout. Stayed only one night while visiting local college and would stay here again. Breakfast staff was very helpful especially to a German couple who spoke limited English. Staff couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hotel has chef on duty for free breakfast who will make omelets to order, eggs any style, plus buscuits, gravy, waffles, bacon, sausage, cereals, breads, many beverages - very good service.

There are 2 seafood restaurants in the hotel building - one with a bar and one serving beer and wine only. Great oysters on the half shell.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTON
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stopped here one night on our way north. Always try to stay with La Quinta because they are always clean and don't charge extra for dogs. Room was spacious. Staff extremely friendly. Breakfast was typical for the 'free breakfast' offered at motels. Quiet area even tho right off the highway. Burger King within walking distance. A gas station with Burger King. Offered us a list of nearby restaurants. I don't know if this is normal but we had 2 pillows per person - one hard and one softer (side and stomach sleepers?). A great pillow and comfortable bed. Will make this our stopover on the way home from now on. Look for a coupon on travelcoupons.com.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.