We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our LaQuinta Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Salem
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Our LaQuinta Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed overnight on our way to visit our Son and Family. We decided to use the Free night Points and called a hour or two ahead to reserve the room. The person we spoke to on the phone was very friendly and knew what he was doing. When we arrived, we were met with a friendly young man and everything was ready for us to check in. The room was warm, clean and comfortable. We have found that any Laquinta we have stayed at is reasonably priced and the free breakfast saves us money as well. It doesn't hurt either that we signed up for free and earn points every time we stay that add up for a free night. You can't ask for more than that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    77
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
143
63
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedminster, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here with my dog in mid-January. Very friendly, welcoming front desk personnel, room large, clean and comfortable, breakfast adequate. Breakfast room under construction but it did not hinder our stay at all, they just moved breakfast down the hall, and were very apologetic. The lady who I assume is the owner/manager was especially warm and friendly. Glad they have those large signs sticking up in the air or I might not have found it at night. Highly recommend this La Quinta.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor, elevators diagonally across the hall. Only noise was occasional barkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was very friendly. The rate was average. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. They had even preheated my room for me, which was nice considering that I had been outdoors in the cold all day.

FYI: The motel is currently under construction; however, this had no impact on my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel is a solid 2 an 1/2-3 stars. It's never been dirty and there are always plenty of fresh linens. All appliances work and the flat screens are great. I've never gone done for the contenintal breakfast so I can't attest to that. I'd say its too expensive for their usual rate of 85-95 a night, so try and go through a site that lets you bid!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Property is conveniently located to 81 Freeway with a Starbucks down the street to start the morning. Rooms were clean, nicely appointed, ice closeby, and friendly staff if anything was needed. Very nice breakfast (coffee was mediocre, all else just fine). We stayed on 2nd floor with our small dog; some pet friendly hotels show the wear or charge extra, this La Quinta is maintained very well and recently updated. Breakfast and checkout staff extremely accommodating. Definitely will revisit if in the Roanoke area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta
Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.