We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another GREAT La Quinta Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
london ar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another GREAT La Quinta Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This was a very nice hotel, roomy and plenty of room for CoCo our dog. Breakfast was very good. Service was good. Could use a bigger Breakfast area. They did open up the conference room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    124
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
203
99
46
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Breakfast: PLUS: The biscuits and gravy were some of the best we have had at hotels that offer a hot breakfast. Thank you! We stayed two nights. The first morning breakfast had a large bowl of fresh cut fruit that was amazing! MINUS: The second morning there was no fruit bowl. I asked the attendant and she said they don't always offer it. Why not?
MAJOR KUDOS!! When we arrived in Salem the hotel was full. The front desk employee, Melody, and her daughter, Ashley, immediately called around town looking for a room for us. They found one left at the Hampton Inn. They then reserved the following two nights in their hotel at the best rate for us (senior). If they hadn't called the Hampton and asked them to hold the room it would have been gone by the time we arrived. The Hampton room was actually much better than the La Quinta. Yes, it did cost about $20 more but we liked it enough we would probably have stayed our next two nights in Salem. But because of Melody and Ashley, we went back to the La Quinta for our last two nights.
There were just a couple of minor issues. The room had a bit of a mold smell. After we were in it for a few minutes we didn't notice it but every time we would leave and return we would smell it. The room and bathroom were clean. There were signs of age in the maintenance (caulking, cracks, bedspread worn) but nothing looked or felt dirty.
The room was quiet. The Internet connection was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed June 24 2012 Rm 212 8000 points. King Executive "suite" - just one room with a king bed and pull out sofa. Was a nice room but was expecting an actual suite with separate bedroom and living areas.

Pros:
- right off I81
- very clean and well maintained
- very friendly desk staff
- very good standard breakfast (well stocked)

Cons:
- suites are not real suites
- a bit overpriced

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhampton, MA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was an overnight stop on our way down south. Good rate through Hotels.com
Very Clean and I am a picky person! Really hospitable staff; helpful w/ restaurant suggestions and directions.
Small complimentary breakfast; fruit, yogurt, cereal. I think they were offering biscuits and gravy but I didn't really check that out.
Small, but really clean outdoor pool area.
Definitely will stay here again while we are traveling.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We were traveling on the fly without a reservation. Called this hotel and they accomodated us with two rooms at 8:00 pm at night. Pet-friendly, friendly staff, nice rooms, adequate breakfast with small dining but they overflow to a conference room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salem
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.