We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD PIZZA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mamma's Pizza
151 South Electric Rd, Salem, VA 24153
(540) 444-9994
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 83 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reidsville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD PIZZA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stopped here for a quick lunch while in town. Very good pizza and garlic knots! Would like to go back to sample other menu items. very nice wait staff also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    12
    2
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good for a tired traveler.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Mamma's Pizza is conveniently close to Days Inn, and the staff are very friendly. The price is good, and the pizza is hot. Nothing fancy at all. But I would recommend it for a traveler.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“S-L-O-W...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The food is good. I had the vegetable stromboli, my daughter had the calzone and my other daughter ordered a small pepperoni pizza. The service is extremely slow. We were there for at least an hour and they weren't even busy. Next time, we won't eat in.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Decieving”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

A few people from work love this place so my husband and I along with our 5 yr old gave it a try. It must have been a bad night. The garlic knots were horrible, my husbands chicken parmigiana sub was soggy, my calzone was soggy and tasteless. Our 5 yr old didn't even like his pizza. I won't be going back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great overall experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Recently ate here with my husband and 18 month old. We were pleasantly surprised at how delicious it was. The service was excellent and fast and the pizza and spaghetti with meatballs were yummy. The portions are huge but unfortunately we were on the road so we couldn't take it with us. This restaurant is not right off the interstate, but it's pretty close. Overall, great little pizza place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mamma's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.