We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Wildwood Rd., Salem, VA 24153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

checked in to this hotel a day early with no problem whatsoever. Shelby at the front desk handled our additional day easily even though this hotel was practically sold out. Our room was very clean and spacious. Only complaint i have is the bathroom door is impossible to close if using the toilet although I have found this same situation in different chaims. Breakfast was plentiful and hot and replenished by Juanita. Good restaurants in the area such as El Rodeo right across the street and All Star Sports up the road a bit. Also recommended to us was Mama Mia's. Dollar General right next door for anything you may have forgotten. Well lit parking lot and although it's on a busy street we heard no road noise at all. would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: our room was in the back of the hotel which may have contributed to the no noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    34
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
43
23
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

It is an older building, but the rooms are fairly newer looking. All the rooms have outside entrances, which I prefer when travelling with a dog; pet-friendly hotel. There are no elevators, but it's not too much of a walk to go up a set of stairs. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good compared to other hotels which include breakfast: there were all the usual (bread, bagels, cereal) as well as scrambled eggs, biscuits, waffles you make yourself. The room was very clean, and overall good value for the price. I stayed here last year as well and I thought it was better than last time. The hotel is also just off the highway so a big plus after you've been driving for a long time; no need to go through town to get to. I didn't have any issues with noise, but you can faintly hear cars going by on the street, especially if the roads are wet (splashing noises).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is an older style motel with outside entrances. No elevator. Stairways are not real convenient if you are on the one side of the motel as I was. You have to cross to the other side for either staircase. Room had been updated, at least the bathroom was fairly new and nice. Clean, fairly quiet, off the interstate enough that the noise does not affect you. Ice machine is in a dimly lit location but otherwise the room was fine. The stairs need some work - the steps are not even and could cause someone to fall. Breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: First floor if you don't want to carry luggage up steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It isn't a newer facility, but it is very clean and well kept my the management. We along with several other family members stayed for just one night. There had been a mistake made on our reservations by choice international, but the hotel staff and management made great effort to help straighten out the problem, and make accommodations for us. In the morning we enjoyed their tasty expanded breakfast, and a swim in their very clean and refreshing outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Outstanding Hotel on Wildwood Rd! We had a motorcycle gathering with an overnighter to ride the back roads and to go to the Swinging Bridge Restaurant in Paint Bank,Va .
The Rooms were Nice and Clean and the A/C WORKED, the Staff were very helpful and the Breakfast was MORE than Adequate with Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, Waffles,Bagels, Sweet Rolls, Cereal, Etc. ECT.
. The Pool area was our gathering place in the afternoons and right across the street was a Great Mexican and Italian Restaurant and a Food Lion.
Next to that was the Gas station so you didn't have far to go for anything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

my name is debra I live in atl ga ,I go 2 VA 2 times a year I all ways stay here cause its nice an clean but this time wasent so good owner call us a bunch of hillbillys that hurt ver un perfessionful

Room Tip: just hope u an your family never have the experience I had
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very Helpful staff and management. There had been a mix up on our reservation, of no fault of theirs, and they went overboard in their effort to correct the situation. We had a good nights rest in a very fine room. Thanks to all from Bob and Fran 06/01/14

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 151 Wildwood Rd., Salem, VA 24153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Salem
Salem Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Salem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.