We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Wildwood Rd., Salem, VA 24153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Anderson, Indiana
1 review
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very Helpful staff and management. There had been a mix up on our reservation, of no fault of theirs, and they went overboard in their effort to correct the situation. We had a good nights rest in a very fine room. Thanks to all from Bob and Fran 06/01/14

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    31
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
21
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, PA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This Quality Inn continues to be a great stop over for us as we travel from the northeast to the south. Room ss clean. Bed is comfortable. Breakfast is more than adequate and the woman taking care of things does a great job. Front desk staff are friendly, pleasant and helpful. Location is convenient to a multitude of restaurants. Also easy off and on to Interstate 81. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Ms Shelby at front desk was awesome and ms Juanita was sweet as pie ty for helping me make my waffle lol great friendly service will stay again quality customer service at Quality Inn great experience...clean room....staff helpful...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Clean, quiet stop right off I-81. We had "suite" a large room with a Suzuki. Only problem... Bath TOO TOO SMALL, don't push the open too fast, you hit toliet. (Room121) otherwise nice stay, breakfast great. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this Quality Inn and we were very pleased. The room was very clean, smelled so fresh, and the bed extremely comfortable. The hotel desk people were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We selected the property specifically to be near a family member in grave condition at Lewis Gale Medical Center. Our original reservation was for 3 nights, but out relative passed and we needed an extra day.. The staff here was very compassionate and made immediate arrangements for us to stay another night in the same room. Besides location and great staff, we found this property to be very well maintained, clean and had a well prepared breakfast in the morning.. I needed directions to the hospital as well as recommendation for a decent place to eat- and it was all taken care of -- always with a smile.. Thank you Shelby and your 'younger brother' for the friendly and professional service... Hope to stay with you again- under better circumstances....

Room Tip: location--- just off 81--- close to numerous restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bend, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were travelling to Florida for a month-long vacation. We stopped at this Quality Inn on our first night. What a great place to stay. The people at the front desk couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Told us where to get the best deal on gasoline and suggested places for supper. (We tried the Italian place...excellent!!!!!) The beds were the most comfortable we had slept in at a hotel in forever. The building is old, but rooms were very clean and well kept. Bathroom was very clean. Pillows and mattress....so comfy! Will stay here every year on our way to Florida.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 151 Wildwood Rd., Salem, VA 24153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Salem
Salem Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Salem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.