We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed there before, quality used to be better.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Wildwood Rd., Salem, VA 24153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Konigsfeld, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Have stayed there before, quality used to be better.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I had stayed there in fall of 2011 before spending a night there now. The overall cleanliness was worse than i remembered it to be. All the edges of the carpet in our room were dusty. The shower curtain was stained with dirt, so was the ceiling of our room. The A/C was rather loud.The beds were clean though.
The free breakfast is still nice and they have free wifi. Room had fridge and microwave. So it´s still o.k. for a single night, but they should apply more care cleaning up and start renovating the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    34
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
44
23
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

My husband and I made advance reservations, to stay at this Quality Inn for June 8th - June10th.
We talk to a very pleasant, helpful young lady name Shelby H ( impress with her communication skils). When we arrive, we had pleasure of meeting her and some of the other wonderful staff members.Our first floor room was clean, smell fresh. Maid service excellent. My husband usally skips breakfast, when I coax him to come and look at the breakfast setup, he was very happy. Everything was fresh and good. The hostess was pleasant and made sure the food was stock up, and clean up any spills ect. I have to come to Salem Va to see family and I will always stay at this Inn. Thank you for your overall wonderful service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

There were three of us passing through VA. I had made reservations in advance, something I hardly ever do. We arrived at about 2 AM. I was assured they would hold our room for such a late arrival. They did. The staff was friendly; the room was nice and clean. The complimentary breakfast was excellent! How can you go wring with hot waffles? There were even biscuits and eggs on the buffet.

Room Tip: We asked for and got a no smoking room with two queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed here last night. We had our two dogs and they are pet friendly. They charge $25 for pets but the lady bumped it down to $15 for us. The value of this place is very good. The staff was awesome and the room was clean. The room felt newley renovated. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckey State
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Nice older hotel, outside entrances, no elevator, a lot of construction workers staying when we were there, over all nice place

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Was there last night...The hotel is well placed of the highway....Rooms were very clean...The staff was EX.( both day and night). An additional feature is the delivery of food from the near by Applebees Rest. with no del charge. The staff at the hotel made sure the food was delivered in a timely manor.

Room Tip: 1st floor has king beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Perfect location if traveling to the Roanoke area, so easy to access from interstate. This hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good with great selection, coffee was very good and fresh! When I arrived my travel plans had changed and I had two dogs traveling with me, staff was great to make the changes for my needs. Pet room was extremely clean, carpet was clean and room smelled fresh.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 151 Wildwood Rd., Salem, VA 24153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Salem
Salem Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Salem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.