We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Clean, Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Wildwood Rd., Salem, VA 24153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Value, Clean, Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Perfect location if traveling to the Roanoke area, so easy to access from interstate. This hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good with great selection, coffee was very good and fresh! When I arrived my travel plans had changed and I had two dogs traveling with me, staff was great to make the changes for my needs. Pet room was extremely clean, carpet was clean and room smelled fresh.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed one night in late November at the Salem VA Quality Inn. The motel looks to be an older building, recently updated and well maintained. It has two floorsand exterior walkways. Our second-floor room was nicely furnished and clean. The bath consists of tub/shower and toilet in a separate space, with tile floors and what appeared to be granite panels. The sink is outside, open to the room. We had neighbors on both sides that night and never heard a thing, suggesting the hotel may be block construction, not framed.
The king bed was quite comfortable. We wanted extra pillows; they were cheerfully supplied at the desk. Nothing was stained, worn, shabby or old.
The breakfast area was actually large enough to accomodate more than a few guests and there was a good assortment: biscuits & gravy, boiled eggs, pastries, cereals, some fruit.
Overall, it was a very positive stay, especially at under $80, senior rate. We would certain stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for the 2nd floor, mid-way between stairways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This easy to find hotel is clean and quiet, with a very helpful and cheery front desk. Mike has all the info on Salem and Roanoke. They are very cooperative about the various discounts such as AAA or Choice Hotels members. Room was clean, nicely furnished, with adequate size and amenity bathroom. WiFi of course. Good climate control. Breakfast is typical for this type of hotel, and certainly adequate. An excellent restaurant within walking distance (Mama Maria's Italian, run by Vito from Sicily, really, we met him).
For more quiet, get a second floor room toward the back, e.g. 211 or 212.
Overall, good value for the money spent.

Room Tip: For more quiet, second floor toward the back. For noise reduction if needed, run the climate control...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rambleyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Very good and accomodating front desk personnel. They all went out of their way to help in whatever way they could. I would recommend asking for a room on the second floor as the first floor rooms can be noisy. Rooms are clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was hot and very well stocked and monitored by a attendant who was very helpful.

Room Tip: Select room on second floor as first floor rooms open up to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mukilteomike44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The staff here was very friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool was clean and nice and the room we had was also clean. The only complaint we have was that the beds are very hard and uncomfortable and the pillows flattened out when you put your head on them. Also very uncomfortable, so the entire family did not get a good night's rest. Although everything else was great, comfort makes me give a low rating. This hotel also seems to be a place that many out of town construction workers stay at. While we were out at the pool swimming in the evening, we felt very uncomfortable since there were a stream of men on the second floor just gawking at us hanging out on the walkway outside of their rooms. There is a dollar store right next door for any emergency items you may forget and a ton of restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

This hotel is right off I81 and has numerous franchise and other type of restaurants within walking distance. There is even a food store across the street. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous and check in was a breeze. The room was quiet, clean and better than the average Quality Inn room. Breakfast had sausage, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy as well as the standard e muffs, bagel, cold cereal, cook your own waffles, some fruit, and usual beverages

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Great location. Very clean. Great beds.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank portagemomofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#4 of 14 in Salem
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 151 Wildwood Rd., Salem, VA 24153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Salem
Salem Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing