We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Roanoke/Salem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Roanoke/Salem to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Roanoke/Salem
1886 Electric Road, Salem, VA 24153   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Music City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

great comfy clean stop after hundreds of miles of driving spacious too we got in too late to enjoy the pool, but maybe next time I really appreciated this stay and the pizza spot across the street was quiet delicious as well but be aware that it closes at 9pm on weekdays

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    67
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
58
34
21
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. A very quiet place to stay. It was near a shopping center and large hospital. The hot breakfast was very good. The only problem I had was the desk was near the AC unit and cold air blew across you. A diffuser would be nice to redirect. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

It was easy to find and the closest availability to Rocky Mt. where we were headed. There was a group of 7 families and we all had a great experience, no complaints. The parking is a little weird behind the hotel, but the lobby gives great direction. The place was clean, quiet and the breakfast was fresh and coffee great. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I needed to do some work at lewis gale medical center. This hotel is so close, they have a bridge to the hospital parking lot from inside the building. The TV has been configured to block you from connecting hdmi devices and using them which caused some problems for my kids. The AC makes the room stink. You can feel the bed springs in your back. There was some mold near the windows. They did let us know that they are currently renovating, which should resolve most, if not all, of the issues. The tv issue is specific to the hotel though, the model works just fine as I have it at home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galax, Va, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

It may be a few dollars more but I have had nothing but good experience with this hotel. near good food and easy to access. The only thing would like to have an indoor pool. This hotel is the best near the Veterans Hospital and I have stayed at others previous to finding this hotel and my wife will stay at no other hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is a nice Hampton Inn. I stayed in a suite. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable for sleeping. Everything was clean and in nice order. I stayed for multiple days and everything was nice including the daily breakfast. Excellent location. This is the second time I've stayed here and will stay again during my visits through Roanoke. I recommend it to anyone. April 2014

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
389 reviews 389 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is a nice Hampton, with somewhat unusual architecture for a Hampton Inn. On the inside you will find a nice lobby, friendly people at the front desk and nice, large rooms. This hotel has the charging stations by the bed, this is a nice feature for a gadgeteer. Breakfast typical of a Hampton.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke/Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke/Salem

Address: 1886 Electric Road, Salem, VA 24153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke/Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke/Salem Hotel Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
Salem Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Roanoke/Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.