We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   179 Sheraton Dr., Salem, VA 24153   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    33
    29
    13
    16
See reviews for
59
33
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pt Pleasant Beach
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here on our way home from Greenville, SC. We had our dog with us. No Pet Fee here. The room was large, clean, the staff friendly and our stay excellent.
Breakfast in the morning was included in the price we paid, Nigel, the person who was in charge of the breakfast area was terrific. The breakfast area was a nice size, clean, with a nice variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

While this hotel was older, it was clean & quiet. We were surprised to get a warm breakfast with the most awesome attendant named Nigel. Give him a raise - he refused a tip!!! Also mentioned it was pet friendly.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I was in town for a Basketball Tournament and reserved 3 rooms at Baymont. Heather was very nice at checkin and gave me good tips about the area. Our rooms were very clean with new furnishings and a big flat screen and we all had refrigerators in our rooms which looked to be brand new as well. The views from our patios were amazing! The next morning they obviously we're having staffing issues but I know you can't prevent that from happening sometimes. Everyone working there did their best to help the guests and I also want to give kudos to Robert who worked the night shift. We will definitely be back next year!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thanks you so much for the nice review! We are very pleased that you had a good stay and we thought your group was pretty wonderful too. We can't wait to see you again next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Please offer a better breakfast like all other hotels or No breakfast. This is not acceptable if you say " breakfast from 6 to 9 am" By 7:00 there is no breakfast with exception of dirty dishes everybody. No staff to clean up or refill anything.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thanks for your review! We regret that several large groups took food at once which caused a shortage for some travelers. We unfortunately had some staffing issues which contributed to that but lessons have been learned and we can assure you will get a nice hot breakfast next time you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area

Address: 179 Sheraton Dr., Salem, VA 24153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMPLETELY RENOVATED inside & out 120 room Hotel. Located directly off I-81. Nearby Salem Civic Center and Moyer's Sports Complex. Many restaurants and shopping within 1 mile. Beautiful mountain views and hiking on the Appalachian Trail. Features amenities such as seasonal adult & kiddie pool, free deluxe continental breakfast with hot items, WIFI, business center, fitness center, laundry room, banquet & meeting facilities. All rooms accessible from interior corridors. Expansive outdoor areas with Gazebos. All newly decorated rooms have coffeemakers, hairdryers, digital safes, irons, ironing boards and new flat screen televisions. Fridges & microwaves available upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salem Quality Inn
Quality Inn Salem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.