We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was excellent, everything was great. we were tired and...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   179 Sheraton Dr., Salem, VA 24153 (Formerly Knights Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
2
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Igensdorf, Bayern, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stopped at the Baymont in Salem with mixed feelings, having had an terrible experience with the one in Bristol. But it is true, one should always allow a second chance. The Baymont in Salem is pleasant, the staff helpful and friendly. The room was very nicely appointed for a motel, it was clean and inviting. A definite thumbs up for this Baymont. We had a restful night.

Room Tip: All rooms seem nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I liked having my chihuahua stay for free. There was a distinct smell of odor eliminator in the hallway to my room. The bed was very comfortable but the bathroom had something melted to the vanity counter top in room 120. There were empty water bottles under the bed from a previous occupant.
The outdoor entryway was very nice with benches and potted plants under cover from the rain. The landscaping and American flag was a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgelly
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed there during my husbands heart cath at the Veterans Hospital. It was newly painted and nice. There were stinkbugs around but I only seen one in the room. That was due to the sliding doors I had opened. They have smoking and non smoking rooms. They have 3 nice gazebos outside that are really nice too. They do have breakfast. I missed not having bacon or sausage but maybe later when they are done renovating. Heather, the General Manager is a sweetheart and is always laughing. She does have special rates for people who have someone in the hospital.

Room Tip: A room facing the pool is nice because the gazebo's are close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Priced very well. Rooms were nice and clean. Parking lot was very dark so I had to walk in main entrance and walk through building to room. Didn't feel comfortable going into back of hotel alone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent an hour or so before bed killing about a dozen of them before I thought had gotten all of them. Evidently I didn't because there were four more on the walls and ceiling the next morning. There were piles of dead bugs and shed shells around the sliding glass door to the balcony. Others in my party who were in different rooms had the same problem. The bugs may be a seasonal thing, but that doesn't excuse the dead ones and shells around the sliding glass door. I'm glad we were only staying one night because I would have been too creeped out to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
As you may know we have recently re-opened after closing this hotel for 3 months for complete renovations inside & out. We are sure that housekeeping must have missed this room as we are not having a problem in any other room. Since this is an interior corridor hotel we should not have any issues with bugs. Thank you for bringing that to our attention so that we may double check all rooms' door for more problems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area

Address: 179 Sheraton Dr., Salem, VA 24153 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMPLETELY RENOVATED inside & out 120 room Hotel. Located directly off I-81. Nearby Salem Civic Center and Moyer's Sports Complex. Many restaurants and shopping within 1 mile. Beautiful mountain views and hiking on the Appalachian Trail. Features amenities such as seasonal adult & kiddie pool, free deluxe continental breakfast with hot items, WIFI, business center, fitness center, laundry room, banquet & meeting facilities. All rooms accessible from interior corridors. Expansive outdoor areas with Gazebos. All newly decorated rooms have coffeemakers, hairdryers, digital safes, irons, ironing boards and new flat screen televisions. Fridges & microwaves available upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salem Quality Inn
Quality Inn Salem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.