We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   179 Sheraton Dr., Salem, VA 24153 (Formerly Knights Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #13 of 14 hotels in Salem
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was expecting more of a newly rennovated motel. Upon our arrival, the smell of paint was pervasive, including in our room. The window drape was unhooked from one side, there was debris on the floor, dental floss in the exposed sink drain which did not have a stopper and the television did not work. The paint in the bathroom looked as if it was a the painter was in a huge rush. At breakfast, the milk in the pitcher for cereal had soured and the eggs were dried out. The only saving grace was the newly furnished room and queen sized beds.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Please try us again. We have taken your point and made repairs as necessary. We are committed to making your return trip a perfect stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Air conditioner did not work. Telephone pieces missing. Hair dryer pieces missing. Soured milk in breakfast room. Inexperienced check-in staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am sorry to hear that your recent stay was anything less than great. Please keep in mind that we had just been open 2 weeks when you stayed and we are still learning as we go. We have gotten all new air conditioners and keep extras on hand so as we find out that any units are not cooling, we are replacing them. We assure you that if you come back and try us again, all issues will be resolved. Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we're doing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Hotel employees very helpfull and understanding, but the Hotel is in Horrid shape. I wouldn't stay there for at least until July-2014.. Only then check renovations before you go. Looked like it's being painted, but carpets need rippout out, all rooms need new furniture, Moldy smell inside and out, grounds need maintenance. "You can put Lipstick on a Pig, but it's still a Pig"

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your suggestions. We bought this Hotel May 6th and it was in bad condition.
You will be glad to know that after your comments on May 12th, we did close down the hotel for 3 months and during that time we completely renovated the Hotel inside & out including all new room furniture packages, new carpeting & wallpaper in all rooms, in addition to adding upgraded amenities. We are officially back open and invite you to come see all the improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area

Address: 179 Sheraton Dr., Salem, VA 24153 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMPLETELY RENOVATED inside & out 120 room Hotel. Located directly off I-81. Nearby Salem Civic Center and Moyer's Sports Complex. Many restaurants and shopping within 1 mile. Beautiful mountain views and hiking on the Appalachian Trail. Features amenities such as seasonal adult & kiddie pool, free deluxe continental breakfast with hot items, WIFI, business center, fitness center, laundry room, banquet & meeting facilities. All rooms accessible from interior corridors. Expansive outdoor areas with Gazebos. All newly decorated rooms have coffeemakers, hairdryers, digital safes, irons, ironing boards and new flat screen televisions. Fridges & microwaves available upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salem Quality Inn
Quality Inn Salem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.