We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable Rooms, Good Value, Limited Wireless Internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Charlottesville Airport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Charlottesville Airport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Charlottesville Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5920 Seminole Trail, Ruckersville, VA 22968-0900   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruckersville
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable Rooms, Good Value, Limited Wireless Internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Rooms were clean and comfortable (it was somewhat cold out but was able to keep a good temperature). Price was very good, but the wireless internet access was spotty at best.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    61
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
86
45
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Can't beat the location to the Albermarle airport. Wi fi is iffy in the rooms, but you can sit in the lobby to access. rooms are fine, didn't take advantage of much else. Great mexican restaurant just down the road where a lot of locals were eating dinner.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in December. The rooms are very clean, the staff is helpful and the price is not bad. I found the staff assisted me with my needs each day and the housekeeping staff cleaned the rooms nicely each day as well. The price is also fair for the location. Huge fitness center. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and found the room very clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff very friendly. We enjoyed breakfast but did not have need of any other amenities. If we are in the area again we will plan on returning.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I visit here often and always stay at the Best Western. It is clean, comfortable, quiet, nice people, adequate workout room, and a simple breakfast to get the day going. My only issues would be poor AT&T cell service unless I'm on the top floor but that is more an AT&T problem.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better reception for those with AT&T service
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

we stayed here following a concert in Charlottesville and booked last minute through Hotwire.com. Hotel is nothing special...Bathroom needed some cleaning...hair was all over floor and in shower, but we checked in late and I was too tired to call to have it cleaned so I threw some extra towels on the floor....Breakfast was decent and the blonde lady was very kind that worked the breakfast area as well as the last night gentleman working the front desk. Stephanie at the front desk was extremely rude when checking out I was shocked in the way she spoke to us...and word to the wise...if you book 3rd party using priceline, hotwire, etc....you will be treated like second class which is absolutely ridiculous.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillianp1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Charlottesville Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. From reading your review, I was alarmed by your comments indicating the room not being properly cleaned and the front desk agent's attitude. I would greatly appreciate if you could please contact me directly via e-mail at jpeatross@bwcville.com or via phone at 434-985-1855 so I can personally follow up. This is not the level of cleanliness or service our award winning hotel is known for and I would like the opportunity to make it right. I look forward to hearing from you. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you the exemplary service we are known for.

At Your Service,
Jillian Peatross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

As someone who comes from hospitality industry, My BAE Systems team and I had received an excellent guest service which always had been combined with smile, ready to help and great attitude from all the staff. However, I would like to single out few individuals I encountered at the hotel who helped me complete some administrative tasks, Stephanie, Judy and a gentleman I don't remember his name also at the front desk, and of course the cheerful lady by the name of Laura, who was just wonderful and someone you must see and meet while having your breakfast and to start your new day. Please be proud of your team of service providers, for me to take my time from my busy schedule and write about it, is already something. Please keep up the good work. Fouad Lghzaoui.

Room Tip: Business center was just fine, only down turn about it is a small and not too many computers, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillianp1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Charlottesville Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear Mr. Lghzaoui,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding the staff and amenities of the hotel. In fact, many of the amenities we offer for administrative uses were a direct result of feedback from members of your company's previous groups (i.e. scanner/copier/printer and scanner in business center). We hope to see you again should your travels return you to our area!

At Your Service,
Jillian Peatross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Charlottesville Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Charlottesville Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 5920 Seminole Trail, Ruckersville, VA 22968-0900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Ruckersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruckersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Charlottesville Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Charlottesville Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Charlottesville Airport Hotel Ruckersville
Best Western Plus Charlottesville Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Ruckersville
Ruckersville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Charlottesville Airport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.