We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Pizza- ok environment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vinny's New York Pizza & Pasta

Vinny's New York Pizza & Pasta
8841 Seminole Trl, Ruckersville, VA 22968-3448
434-985-4731
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 22 Restaurants in Ruckersville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Decent Pizza- ok environment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Ate here enroute to Charlottesville.
Pros
- it is somewhere the locals eat- this was obvious from it being a small town and there was still a 10 min wait.
- the pizza was good, and reasonably priced.
-fun decorations.
- good salad
Cons
- The bread sticks lacked flavor
- We were crammed in there- tables more cracker barrel style- so little privacy
-the service was poor- took them a while to get us our food and weren't super friendly.

nothing super fantastic.. wouldn't go out of my way to go back... wouldn't turn down a slice if it was offered me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ruckersville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“loud drunk customers who say the "F" word and a staff who does nothing about it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

2 out of my last 5 visits have me disgusted with a family restaurant who allows drunken slobs to curse up a storm and do NOTHING about it, disgusting people who are allowed to dine makes for a disgusting restaurant. Hey management I predict your out of business in 2 years unless you get rid of those scum bags. The food is great, the prices are fair and the staff is good but your going downhill fast.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Surpised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stumbled on Vinny's after my GPS led us to a nearby location that used to be a Dairy Queen. Ended up having a nice lunch there. Service was excellent.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanardsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best in a 10-mile radius”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband is a pizza freak, so after only being in the area for two-months, we've sampled most of the local pizza places. Vinny's hands down is our favorite around the Stanardsville/Ruckersville area.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlottesville, va
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“They're a chain ... but a good one.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Their meatball subs are very good. We come here often.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinny's New York Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Ruckersville, VA
 

Been to Vinny's New York Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinny's New York Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.