We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, price and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Devils Backbone Brewing Company

Devils Backbone Brewing Company
200 Mosbys Run, Roseland, VA 22967
434-361-1001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Roseland
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Mechanicsville, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food, price and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Waitress was great. Gave open and honest feedback on the food. Salads were awesome. Not a dinky side salad that you get at most places. We were very satisfied.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    86
    28
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Awesome huge and smoked ribs. Half rack is plenty. Great nachos and turkey burger. Super friendly service as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Warm Ambience, Good Food and Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was quite surprised at the grandness of this Brewery/Lodge/Brewpub. The ambience is very warm and inviting. There was a fire in the fireplace giving it a special feeling. My husband and I were working on some breweries in the book, The Great American Ale Trail, and started here, and following with the Blue Mountain Brewery. First, we only had the habanero wings for an appetizer but they were very good. Full of meat and juicy, not those skinny little bony ones you get elsewhere. We saw some of the sandwiches come out and wow, they looked good, but were under the impression the next place would be better. Did not turn out that way. We should have eaten here. They have many awards for their beer. There was one very hoppy IPA, which is what we like. We were not offered samples, but rather a flight ans we chose the flight of a hefewizen, american lager, international lager and the IPA. Those were the only ones we tasted and were pretty good. The IPA was very good but there are still ones we like better in the IPA world. Wish we would have been able to get samples without buying. I am glad we found this place and will try it again another time we are passing through.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrollton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Love IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The atmosphere, beer, & food are awesome! We visit Devils Backbone each time we come to this area! It is one of our favorite breweries & restaurants.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The wife and I go to Devils Backbone every year for our anniversery. This place is a beautiful lodge type resturant inside and out. Has a very nice wraparound deck and the inside is warm and inviting. Has a huge bar with big screen tvs, and lots of college kids from the surrounding area.The menu is not huge, they prefer quality over quanity.and in that they succeed immensly.
They sell their own varities of beer, so there is something for everyone. And last but certainly not least, all the staff waiters,bartenders and others are all friendly, efficient and make your visit one that you will be glad that you made.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devils Backbone Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Devils Backbone Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devils Backbone Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.