We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a chain restaurant” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
4942 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012
5405635213
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #194 of 415 Restaurants in Roanoke
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Chicken Wings
Description: Located within walking distance to Valley View Mall, Roanoke VA
Restaurant details
Description: Located within walking distance to Valley View Mall, Roanoke VA
North Syracuse, New York, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Definitely a chain restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is definitely a chain restaurant and they don't go out of their way to make your visit any thing better .Waitress was slow, messed up orders and food came out on the warm side, but not hot. Salt and paper shakers were dirty from so many peoples hands on them. Table was dirty feeling near the condiments area. Bathroom was not that clean either. Would not recommend.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    5
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moneta, VA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Needs work.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I am so disappointed in this chain. I received cold vegetables with my meal each time I have gone there. The service is just so-so and i am not impressed with the menu. Not my favorite.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
433 helpful votes 433 helpful votes
“Very quiet for a football night!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We went for appetisers & drinks on a Monday night & luckily got talking to some nice people otherwise it would have been an early night for us!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a place who doesnt have the same ole same. Look here. Amazing bartender allen.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Standard Applebee's but good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Good service and what you would explect from Applebys restaurants. Easy walk from the hotels in the area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.