We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O'Charley's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O'Charley's
4765 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2000
540-563-9870
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 415 Restaurants in Roanoke
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have been there many times over the last 5 years. Good food, great bread and nice atmosphere. Service is good and price is reasonable.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    4
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great bread, service was good. Menu is diverse and everything I've had there has been very good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Steaks and Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Steak is usually done to perfection and their bartenders make decent drinks.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Really good food....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We went there the other night and had a problem with our food (order was placed by the waitress incorrectly) but the manager came right out and took care of the issue quickly. I thought this was very good customer service as we hadn't requested a manager over our incorrect order. Our original food came out in about 20 minutes, on a weekend, and our re-order came out in about 12 minutes. Even with the reorder I thought we got our food rather quickly especially since it was a weekend night. The manager then proceed to give us both free desserts because of the mistake. When our correct steaks came out they were excellent and cooked to perfection. Wonderful food, server, and customer service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“service was lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We have ate at different O'Charley in the past and all have ben very good. I had sirlion pasta and my wife had salmon. The wait for the table was very short howerver it took some time to get our food only because when they were briging it to the table they drop them on the floor. Both dishes were very good. The service was what was not good at all. When my wife ordered it came with two sides. When the bill came we we charged for one of the veg. . At that point the waitress told us that the item ordered had an additional charge. This was never mentioned at the time the order was placed. They did remove it from the bill. During the meal she never refilled the drinks, asked how the food was and just came by and layed the bill on the table and walked away. She was never rude just not what you would expect from a waitress who works for tips.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Charley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.