We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Renovation with a Reason” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
4335 Starkey Rd, Roanoke, VA 24018-0610
540-725-9464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #245 of 415 Restaurants in Roanoke
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A Renovation with a Reason”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I do not normally review chains, but the changes made at the Starkey Road BW's warrant that I do. Went there fornthe first rime since and they have moved up both in style and class. Let's start with the most unique spot in Roanoke, the indoor-outdoor bar. Ding...ding...ding. Game over. One can sit out side, drink at a bar, listen to music and still talk. They as a company are starting to take more chances with new menu items. The Not your ordinary O's is a home run. Time for those of you that have given up on chains to try this one again. Oh, and they now serve up live music.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    9
    3
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Terrible service and the usual menu”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My traveling companion loves this chain, so when this was close to our hotel we decided to stop. The place was packed and they seemed more interested in serving beer than they did food. Our simple order of wings took almost an hour to arrive, and was slathered in so much sauce they were almost inedible. Our server had an attitude that was uncalled for since we hadn't complained only wondered where our wings were (after 50 minutes). I truly think she forgot our order and became defensive because it was her mistake.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc coast
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a typical Buffalo Wild Wings, food not that great and slow service! Not a very good value either. But they do have a good selection of beers and lots of tv's for those of us who love our sports!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deadwood, SD
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great waitstaff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great service. My husband and I went to lunch and worked. The wifi is strong and the service is great. The food is typical of the chain but is good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Why would I want to eat out of a paper box.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I really hate that they serve your food in a paper container. Using actual plates would make this place sooo much better.
The food is good but just get a chessy cheap feeling eating out of a paper box. Valley View bar has some rather obnoxious customers sometimes too. Maybe management needs to reel them back in so other customers are not bothered by them and possibly the bar tenders need to not over serve them alcohol as well.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.